Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Quick Break In Holmes Chapel

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great service, great holiday and fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Crewe  
Sandbach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall- We Will Be Back

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Although the room was not "luxurious", it contained all that was needed. It wasn't in the large hall...But it was linked by corridors and there was no need to brave the elements to get to hotel See More  Read more information facilities. The grounds and hall were beautiful, feeling throughly rural and yet was surprisingly close to the motorway. This made finding it sooo easy. The staff were more than perfect. Everytime we hadneed to refer to a member of staff they never failed to be consistently helpful and pleasant. So pleased were we by the service that we actually asked for a review form so that we could compliment themanagement. We didn't make full use of the extensive facilities, but they looked fabulous, especially the health and fitness area. There were beautifully decorated lounges to "chill out" in , on asunday morning with a coffee and papers and a roomy, fresh bar area, if you fancy a game of pool or want to watch sport on tv. The food was utterly delicious. Bearing in mind that we paid aroun ?150.00for 2 nights, a dinner and two full breakfasts for two we were thrilled with the value for money the stay represented. In addition the surrounding area was packed full of interesting destinations. Wewould thoroughly recommend the anderton boat lift... And buxton... And the peak district... Stunning! thank you for a wonderful time!! 10/10...Vg...Gold star and a big fat tick!!!! best regards, sarahkelly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
The Peak District  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Evening Meal On First Night In Cranage Hall  
Cranage Bar Snack  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge You Battery

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

This was a short break booked with the intention of chilling a lot and visiting and seeing interesting places. We enjoyed the hotel stay all staff friendly and helpful, excellent leisure facilities See More  Read more information (which we used both days) located within easy driving distance of manchester, chester, ellesmere port etc...and surrounding areas. We would stay here again well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Tatton Park  
Imperial War Museum (Nw)  
Salford Quays (Shopping And Chinese Restaurant)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese (Salford Quays)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
 

Chester & Oulton Park

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great day outi in Chester. used park and ride. Driving experience at oulton park - excellent!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Oulton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Pink garlic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

relaxing in cheshire

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

the intention was to explore cheshire,but the hotel was so good it was hard to tear ourselves awaythe staff wre the best we have ever encountered,and the pool and leisure club wre top quality.once See More  Read more information we did tear ourselves away chester itself didnt disappoint.our only mistake was not staying long enough,so come on folks get youselves to cranage hall.you wont regret it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
holmes chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
red lion holmes chapel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Knutsford classic car show

Stay Date: 17/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Had a really good day in the sunshine going around the autojumble and looking at the fantastic cars on display. Fabulous show See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Knutsford classic car show  
Chelford car boot sale  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George and Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

good day spent in Knutsford, very quaint.followed by visit to Jodrel bank, very interesting and then to Tatton Park, loads to do and lots to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Jodrell Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sessions knutsford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Venue

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Wedding held at the Hotel, very good meal in the restaurant and great wedding breakfast as well as full English breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2811 - 2820 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:24:29

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:24:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.