Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Break Chesire

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very poor but it had an excellent swimming pool. The meal on the first evening was substandard and our complaints were ignored until we asked to see the manager. He explained he was See More  Read more information the Assistant Manager and could not do much but gave us our wine free. Our room had several problems which we reported an arrival, the next morning and the next evening but no action was taken and noexplanation given. On checking out no one was interested in our cmplaints. At the Leisure Centre there was no one on duty the first evening and we had problems getting a towel. Breakfast on the firstday was ok but on the second day it was totally inadequate. We were very disappointed as it is the first time I have booked through SuperBreak and found the hotel substandard. Previously I have neverhad a complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Town Centre  
Sea Life Centre  
Pleasure Beach  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 15/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

We were attending a friends birthday celebrations locally and needed a clean & comfortable hotel for the night. Whilst the linen was clean, the general state of the hotel was not good. The breakfast See More  Read more information was cold, bacon undercooked, and eggs unedible. Very disappointing and not cheap!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Transfer

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Out hotel stay was good-as usual. Our transfer to the airport (new system) was good. However our return transfer was poor. We waited 60 minutes for colllection. The new system did not match the old See More  Read more information system. We have also advised the hotel directly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Airport  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Everything about this hotel was poor. Room overlooked brick wall, no daylight and it got worse from there on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Savoy Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

Hotel in a very poor condition needs a good clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Myself husband and 2 friends stayed at the ramada Chester hotel for one night only as we were playing golf at a golf course that was close. When we arrived at the hotel it didn't look that great See More  Read more information from the outside. Checking staff were very pleasent then we arrived at our rooms which were next door to one another but the rooms them selves were very very small and dirty rubbish still left on a socalled unit in the bathroom. We did complain and the staff were very helpfull with our problems would i stay there again no.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Soul Weekend - Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to Blackpool for the northern soul weekend in the tower ballroom which we have done for the last few years.It was excellent as usual. The food in the hotel was lovely , the hotel room was See More  Read more information the worst we've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 13/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location to the town centre. The restaurant wasn't too bad in the hotel. The room we stayed in was average standard apart from having no window in it!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: It does state on the Superbreak website that City Rooms are internal rooms with no windows.

 
 

Showing 2791 - 2800 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:00:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:00:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.