Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2822

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel gave exceptional customer service, they couldn't do enough for us! It was my partner birthday the day we arrived and he has presented with a birthday cake at lunch time and we See More  Read more information were given a glass if champagne with our evening meal! The food was excellent too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay at MollingtonBannistre, leisure facilities great and full afternoon cream tea a nice surprise! Liverpool only 20 mins and a great place for shopping and sight seeing> went on See More  Read more information the "EYE" at Albert docks and free entry to the CAVERN CLUB with great live music. Really lovely place to spend a few hours>   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Moules a gogo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moules a gogo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester 2 days

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was good but the heating was far to high in the evening for a small single room and the shower is poorly constructed so that water goes everywhere.Other than that good value although could See More  Read more information be a bit cheaper.Breakfast was good although more veggie options be nice..mayra at the reception was so helpful and friendly and made the visit great as i was a solo traveler.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked Brook Mollington Hotel, two miles out of Chester, it was great! The staff we're welcoming and helpful. The hotel was modern and of a high standard. I must recommend the hotels own See More  Read more information restaurant.. we had a free afternoon tea with the deal which was gorgeous.. and we booked a table for our evening meal it was fabulous. Fair price. Good choice on the menu . Good wine. We would definitely goagain . Can not recommend it enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I really enjoyed going back after 20 years to see Blackpool, shame the attractions are over priced probably why they have no price on the leaflets. The Hotel was amazing, the food was fantastic and See More  Read more information service top notch, even though we where there as a couple the hotel clearly catered for children and made everyone feel welcome. The building was beautiful, the decor is a little dated but that alsoseems to add to the magic of the halls but the rooms do need to be modernized. There is a tram stop just outside meaning the whole of Blackpool is available to you for ?2 per person or ?14 if yourstaying a whole week you can use it for free. I can't fault the hotel, the gym and pool are amazing it's nice to have so much on offer and better still full free access more places should be giving peoplethis much for their money. Everything was great thanks, the only niggles I have is paying for parking (?3.50 a day) and the fact the hotel needs modernised and some serious TLC especially lookingat how beautiful the place is from the outside. Saying that I was not disappointed, plenty of space in our room and warm and cosy place to sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at The Imperial Hotel, brilliant! Great location, great breakfasts and leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la Fontana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel, Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed for afternoon tea, bed and breakfast. Afternoon tea was lovely, served overlooking the lovely grounds. We spent an hour in the pool / sauna / steam room then had a great night out in See More  Read more information Chester. We had dinner at Upstairs at the Grill which is the reason for our trip. It is a fabulous restaurant with a great 'sister' cocktail bar over the road too. We regularly travel to Chester fromManchester for a night out as we much prefer it to Manchester, largely due to Upstairs at the Grill. This hotel is good value with nice staff and good rooms, close enough to Chester. Would whollyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Lounge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upstairs At The Grill  
Bar Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cavendish Street who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

A great weekend away thanks to Superbreak and The Imperial Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chess Congress  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend in Lytham

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Wonderful people, wonderful weekend, excellent food, add the sunshine - perfection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town  
The Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portofinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 2822 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:56:23

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:56:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.