Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2922

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Overnight Stay in Liverpool

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect location. Main attractions all within walking distance. Excellent value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Museum  
National trust trip to the homes of the Beatles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Franks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great day in Blackpool sightseeing and also shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Great Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Broxburn who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had 3 great days out in Blackpool. Can't wait to return. Hotel good and loads to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Days

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a fantastic short break in Blackpool. It was great just to walk around and see the sites. Went to winter gardens and saw Blackpool's got talent. Booked it when we arrived, there are always good See More  Read more information shows on anytime we go. The sandcastle was fab! The whole family enjoyed our day there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Manchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester City Centre Break

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed 3 nights at Britannia Sachas Hotel - great room, good breakfast, couldn't get nearer to shopping area and china town. 30 second walk to Piccadilly gardens and well serviced to go any part of See More  Read more information Manchester by Metrolink trams. Good booking from Superbreak with no hassle just printed off hotel voucher and it was as easy as that! Definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Ruby lounge . Picadilly gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stalybridge who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to Blackpool to relax after a stressful winter. The new trams are excellent - didn't go far. North pier was good but a lot of children in the hotel. It seemed more like catering for kids See More  Read more information like Butlins and when it came to adults it was bedtime but we are in our 60s.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Market  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cold Comfort at the Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My partner and 77 year old father stayed at the Norbeck Castle Hotel Blackpool for 2 nights B and B. The first impression of the hotel was that was in need of a good clean. The windows in our room See More  Read more information were dirty and the view was of haulage hangers. On both nights the police were called to attend some drunks and and woke us up. The hotel on the second night was freezing even in the bar and cabaretroom i had to put coats over my father to keep him warm he has not been well since we arrived home.considering the hotel was full of senior citizens the very least the hotel should have had adequatelyheated. The food was good and the staff were exceptional. In my opinion the management were to blame and not the staff. Overall the location and friendliness was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunscar Ind Est who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Norbreck Castle hotel north Blackpool for two nights. If you are looking for a luxurious stay at a posh hotel then this is not for you. If you are looking for a value for money with See More  Read more information decent rooms and food at a decent price then it may be worth you considering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst Place Ever Pontins

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Southport Holiday Park in Southport wrote this review.

When checking in was told they had no room for us and didn't care that I had paid for the break and had no where to go. Managed to find us a room that they double booked so 2 strangers entered our See More  Read more information room with a key and we're arguing that is was their room. Then at 7 in the morning security banging in the door as someone on the block was arguing. I certainly won't be returning to that place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. We try to ensure that the hotels we work with don?t miss any of the bookings we make with them as we know how frustrating it is when one of our customers arrives ready to enjoy their break, only to find the hotel has not picked up the booking from their end. On the rare occasion that this does occur, our Contact Centre staff are on-hand to help resolve the situation, with our lines open seven days a week until 10pm. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was very good for what we paid. Food, entertainment&general cleanliness were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
St Annes  
Clevellys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2591 - 2600 of 2922 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:44

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:07:17

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:07:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.