Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2858

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Zoo.....

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

I thought i would enjoy a nice weekend in Chester and visit the zoo with the tickets i got with the booking, only to find Chester is miles away from the hotel. Booked a taxi for a night out and it See More  Read more information cost £36 for the round trip. Not to mention the petrol i used driving to Chester and back the first day and driving to the zoo and back on the last day. I was very disappointed that the holiday endedup costing me so much more than i had originally thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Isle Of Man

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chesterhouse Hotel in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

The Isle of Man is a lovely location for a quiet holiday out of season. It is very easy (and relatively cheap)to get about on the buses. We took a trip on the electric railway along the coast and See More  Read more information took in great views and enjoyed the Victorian way of travelling. The Steam Train gave access to the south of the Island where the rugged coastline reminder us of Cornwall. Very pleasant island.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Railway  
Steam Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pacino's Restaurant  
 
 

Staying at the Novotel Manchester West

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Great accessability from the M60. Really nice rooms and an excellent check out time on a Sunday of 5pm. The breakfast was Full English and they even served black pudding. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpfull.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena for UFC70 Nations Collide  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Marshfield who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great venue for a hen party See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blundells Supper Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 04/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester park & ride best way in See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Dee  
Shopping Mall  
Castle Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out On The Wirral

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

In spite of the weather travelled to parts of The Wirral saw some nice villages. Ended up at West Kirby long walk on the sands to all the islands crab catching in rock pools and generally good long See More  Read more information walk and excercise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Kirby Beach  
The Wirral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o Bells  
Preston Brook  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
 

A Day at Chester

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Our day at Chester Zoo was a memorable event for my 8 year old daughter and I,at half term even though the Bank holiday started off wet. As soon as we arrived at the zoo the clouds dispersed the sun See More  Read more information came out and we were able to see all the animal feeding times whilst remaining dry. The day just got better as when we arrived at our Hotel in Chester, we were kindly upgraded to their sisterhotel...fantastic!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Tetori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2211 - 2220 of 2858 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:42:44

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:42:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.