Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in The Peak District

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Peter Kaye

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to go to the theatre to see The Producers which was excellent. We returned to the warm and welcoming hotel where we had some drinks before retiring for a very comfortable See More  Read more information quiet night We spent Saturday shopping for my husband new clothes and finished off our outing with a visit to Harvey Nichols where we were spoilt by the very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room too small, a light bulb missing, trouser press didn't work. and curtains difficult to close, no milk!! All reported but apart from milk nothing done We were at the Blackpool Magic Convention See More  Read more information which was too busy and too big, with shows that lasted too long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Theatre & Hotel - The Producers

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Palace Hotel is well situated for days and nights out in Manchester. The hotel and rooms are of a high standard and the breakfast is very good. The only downside is there is no Hotel parking and the See More  Read more information NCP nearby is quite expensive. The Producers at the Palace theatre featuring Peter Kay is an excellent production. I am not ordinarily one for theatres let alone musicals but enjoyed this productionthoroughly, very entertaining. The theater is relatively small which puts even the rear seats close enough to the stage for a great view though it can get a little warm and the refreshment prices area bit steep. Don Giovannis restaurant is worth a visit, ask the hotel Concierge for directions. The food is fantastic, give the Beef in Balsamic vinegar a try it is wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Shopping Centre  
The Producers - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don Giovannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Producers

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from East Boldon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

stayed at Salford Quays for ease of parking and only a taxi ride into city centre approx £6 went to theatre to see Peter Kay in The Producers at the Palace Theatre (excellent). hotel very nice with See More  Read more information a self service contenental breakfast also has a 24 hour bar with reasonable prices staff very helpful. Old Trafford just up the road 10 mins walk away and 5 mins walk away a good choice ofrestaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Kladno who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants on Oxford Road  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

To see Producers musical See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Producers - Manchester

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Palace Hotel. First night in room 115 and got hardly any sleep due to noisy machinery and pipes. Second night in different room was fine. The hotel overall was very modern and See More  Read more information clean. The shopping experience for my wife (the star of the show) was excellent, as she has been out of the country for a few months and had not seen new clothes for some time! The highlight though, wasdefinately The Producers, at the almost next door Palace Theatre. The funniest show I have ever seen. Go and see it you cannot fail to laugh!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Shopping in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Hong Kong (China Town)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2151 - 2160 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:53:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:53:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.