Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2834

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 14/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel ok-and free bar for 2hrs-but too early I thought. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Military Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Trip To Manchester

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

This was a short trip to Manchester to go to a party in Canal Street. I came with a friend and we only arrived on Saturday afternoon and left at Sunday lunchtime so we didn't see a lot! We found the See More  Read more information art gallery by accident and spent a happy hour or so there but only had time to view one floor so would be worth another visit. The hotel was ideally placed for both the station and Canal Street(where the party took place). The room was small but perfectly formed, making best use of the space. It was very tastefully decorated in a modern style and very clean. My only query is that when we bookedthere was no option of booking a twin room rather than a double - but that may be because they were all booked up, rather than because there just aren't any. The room, whilst not cheap, was verycompetitively priced compared with the other hotels I checked on various websites. The bar and restaurant were both smart and the massive "pendulum" in the lobby is an interesting feature! Breakfast wasgood, with plenty to choose from - my only criticism would be that the fruit juice was very watered down! Highly recommended for a short stay - rooms probably a bit small for longer trips, a largerroom is available at a premium but this only appears to provide a larger workstation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Canal Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The shops were excellent, the hotel & food was too. Will definitiely come back again as there are other things I would like to go and see that I didn't get time to do this time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slavery Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Ferry Trip Around The Albert Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice hotel and Chester is a nice place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Short Break

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Westminster hotel, very central, only a short walk to centre and near the station. Staff friendly, breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Even a bowl of fresh fruit in the foyer! I'd See More  Read more information definately go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Wales  
River Trip  
Open topped bus  
 
 

Old Trafford

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Another great visit to Old Trafford , another victory, hotel grand apart from a cold breakfast , but have stayed before and would again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice At Men Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Despite the sudden downpour on Sunday - we had a great weekend. The hotel was spacious and comfy and had all the mod cons including a gym and spa! though a pool would would have been a bonus. See More  Read more information Shopping was great and transport links were very efficient. Can't remember the name but the little italian restaurant near china town had lovley food - all be it a bit slow in getting to the table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Comedy Of Errors - Royal Exchange Theatre  
Tes Education Show - Manchester Central  
St George's Day At St Peter's Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sachas Review

Stay Date: 10/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Nice central hotel lobby was well decorated but the room was a little tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Centre  
Lancashire Cricket Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1711 - 1720 of 2834 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 22:04:38

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 22:04:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.