Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2818

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Lanayr Hotel is a nice B & B, Alan the owner is very friendly and kind, goes out of his way to help and has a good sense of humour. Bathrooms need a bit of TLC but all clean and rooms cleaned See More  Read more information daily, towels changed daily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Chester - South was very clean and the staff were very nice. The gym we used was very nice and the zoo was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
racehorse pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall Country House - In need of lots of TLC, our hotel room was very basic, dusty cobwebs even at floor level, carpet threadbare and dirty, overall room looks very tired. Attention to detail See More  Read more information throughout the hotel is required and can be easily achieved; for example cobwebs in main bar area, dirty cups / glasses left sat on tables for excess of 2 hours, the list is endless but could be somuch nicer. The hotel is in a prime location and we enjoyed walking out and about seeing the local countryside and amazing views. Our accommodation did not spoil our weekend,as it was a base for ourwalking but it could have been so much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bengal Leaf - Bollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trentham in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Trentham Guest House in Blackpool wrote this review.

A perfect guest house right in the heart of Blackpool. Excellent owners - really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Cheshire

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel in need of a make over. The bathroom in our room looked like a child had been let loose with a paintbrush in it. No hot water on the first morning of our stay, so a cold shower. We were on the See More  Read more information ground floor of the hotel near the swimming pool and there was a damp smell in the corridor. This floor in particular seemed to be in need of a makeover more than the other floors. Don't waste yourmoney staying here choose somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preston Brook  
The Hatton Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bulls Head Keridge

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Had a lovely meal here, very pleasant staff and great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
poole caves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hollin Hall minibreak

Stay Date: 24/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall has a grand entrance and lovely country views. There was a wide choice at breakfast and the full English was excellent. The inclusive evening meal was fine dining and the staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and attentive. There was some refurbishment work going on during our stay but this did not detract from the enjoyment of our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bollington Trail Walk  
White Nancy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Inn  
Vale Inn Bollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool stay

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Trentham Guest House in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Trentham Guest House is in a fantastic location, situated about a 10 minute walk to the tower and a 5 minute walk to get to the sea front. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at See More  Read more information home, getting to know you during your stay. You get a much more personal service than the big hotels! We didn't even have to wait till the check in time because our room was ready when we arrived. Breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from and enough choice for everyone, including the kids! The room was very clean and had all the refreshments you needed, just very warm especially with 2adults and 2 children. Everyone found it hard to sleep! Could of done with a ceiling fan as there was only a very small section of window to open! Overall great family friendly guest house and greatvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Tower Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location as it was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front. This was really its only appeal. The place was filthy and stunk of wet dog in the entrance hall and bar area. See More  Read more information Everywhere needs a real good scrubbing. Our room didn't smell but you could write your name in the dust on the lamp bases. Looked like all the cleaner did in the room was make the beds. The TV had 0% signal sojust flashed on and off all the time. The place-mats in the dining room were never wiped clean in the 4 days we were there as on day one they were filthy and my cereal spoon had a bit of bacon in itfrom previous occupants. On day 4, the marmalade and other stains were still on the mats and so was the bacon in the spoon. If we hadn't have paid SuperBreak prior to arriving we wouldn't have stayedbut we just got on with it and tried to stay out the hotel as much as we could. We will not be making a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Madame Tussaud's  
The Legends Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Wetherspoons Albert & Lion  
The Fish Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1601 - 1610 of 2818 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:21:52

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:21:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.