Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2840

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in Prestbury

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Great hotel, good location. Excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macclesfield RFC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saffron House, Prestbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool FC

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

It was a brilliant tour around Anfield home of Liverpool FC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Slowboat Chinese Restaurant  
Chester Karahi Idian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Visit

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was situated in a great area all attractions where in easy reach max walking approx 15min All areas clean and easily assesible. Very friendly staff in hotel and all attractions visited See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Beatles exhibition  
Marine time museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break Near The Peak District

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The weekend break at Shrigley Hall hotel was very enjoyable. The Hotel itself has an impressive entrance and is set in extensive grounds. The room was pleasant reasonably sized and everything See More  Read more information functioned (tv shower etc.). The bed was a little firm for my taste but ok, and the walk from reception/bar/restaurant to the room involved stairs or a steep slope whichever route is taken even though theroom is on the ground floor. The food was extremely good, from the inclusive three course meal on the first night through the buffet breakfast, delicious afternoon tea to the satisfying 'Shrigley Hallburger'. The prices for the food were a little high but not exceptional (for a hotel) and were reflected in the high quality of the food. The indoor swimming pool was a little small but ok if youpick a quiet time and the jacuzzi and steam room were very relaxing. All in all an excellent hotel for a special weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Maccelsfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

good day spent in Knutsford, very quaint.followed by visit to Jodrel bank, very interesting and then to Tatton Park, loads to do and lots to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Jodrell Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sessions knutsford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Views from hotel excellent. It so happened there were 2 weddings being held when we stayed so it was lovely to see everyone enjoying themselves. The staff were very helpful as quite a trip from the See More  Read more information back carpark to entrance. However you could have used the drop off spaces in front of hotel. I would certainly go back again if the deal came back again for the 2 night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lehy pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

unfortunately it never stopped raining however, we did go through the illumination at night, very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
as above  
none due to rain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely very big and lots going on, but hotel catered for everyone. Kids loved the playroom and the pool. We will stay again next year to visit pleasure Beach as the bad weather stopped See More  Read more information us going this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Saved by The Lights

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We wanted an interesting place for a break near the city of Lancaster (to meet up with a newly-found relative). Although truly 'out-of-season', Blackpool (North Pier) in it's 'Illuminations' See More  Read more information Centenary year seemed a perfect solution. So we chose 2 night Grand Metropole 1/2 board deal as it was at a good price - and we know eating out can get expensive on trips to new locations ! The food didnot disappoint - it was very good, but I would not have booked if I'd known we'd be forced to eat Dinner at 5 O'Clock !!! This really did not sit well with us - and we did ask to change. Updatingthe lifts would, obviously, be expensive, but some roof repairs to stop the leaks and smoke-detectors may have been a better priority than the 'wet paint' in the lobby areas ? Our dreadfullyundersized room was woeful in several respects, but, worst was that my wife's essential crutches had to be abandoned for the last yard & 1/2 to reach the toilet seat ! Even I stubbed my toes on the end of thebath on the 2nd night. "Tired" is about the best 'one-word description' of both the hotel........ & staff, who seemed worn down by catering for an aged clientelle. "Evening Entertainment" ?Well we sat through the one game of bingo and waited for it - we then, quickly finished our drink and went for a walk in the rain........... as a preferred option ! Smoking was not only condonedimmediately outside the entrance, but even inside the foyer, where you had to sqeeze between smokers ! The stink of cigarettes could be smelled in all the corridors as well, as people were obviouslysmoking in their bedrooms, too. The lights were good but we missed our planned trip on the 'Settle to Carlisle' line by minutes solely because the surly receptionist who took my money for the car park,on arrival, didn't bother to say that the card to operate the exit barrier had to be 'activated' at Reception before leaving the car park...........chaos when our car was 'grid-locked' between thebarrier & the cars now stacked behind and I had to get wet to go & find out why our card wasn't working !?! Superbreak needs to have words with the Management when you negotiate your next contract.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

There was a large choice of activities : lights ,zoo, waxworks , circus etc . We did not have a car but found travel easy with a daily pass for bus and tram . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Madam Tussauds  
Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1521 - 1530 of 2840 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:49

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:10:44

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:10:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.