Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2922

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheshire Show

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Had a day in Trafford Centre and a day on way home at Cheshire County Show which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire County Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was very good for what we paid. Food, entertainment&general cleanliness were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
St Annes  
Clevellys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent choice of hotel, used the spa facilities, helpful staff. Chester is a wonderful place to look around. visited Cheshire Oaks excellent shopping day. nothing too much trouble when asking for See More  Read more information anything at the hotel and the meal on the first night was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Owl Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend near Chester

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was more than adequate, the food was excellent and the room comfortable and clean, the staff seemed a little overworked and the kitchen a little slow but the meal was worth the See More  Read more information wait. Don't believe some of the negative reviews given elsewhere, although the hotel is getting ready for some refurbishment I would highly recommend it for your break to Chester and visiting Chester Zoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marston 2for1 Pub Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool itself was fantastic, greatly improved since last visit. Hotel very disappointing, staff unfriendly and couldn't be bothered. Room was poor, it was dirty and didn't ever get enough toilet See More  Read more information roll. bed comfy enough, shower average. a very unorganised establishment and staff never there to escort you to tables etc. Have always went to the cliffs. Will return to cliffs and never go back toSavoy. also like a maze trying to get to room. trams fantastic and everything else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Ice  
Madame Tussauds  
Stars in Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnuts  
Toasties  
Fish 'n' Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Muirhead who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Every child should see Blackpool at least once in their life. Two days were not enough but we managed to squeeze in lots. Blackpool pleasure beach the hub of Blackpool. Heaving at the seams, See More  Read more information something for all ages - very pricey. £6.00 just for the pleasure of walking through the doors. - £69.00 for a family of 3. Blackpool tower total rip off - £36.00 for family of 3. TAKE YOUR VISA CARD. THISIS NO CHEAP WEEKEND AWAY. On the up side we stayed for one night at The Imperial Hotel on the North Pier. Can highly recommend this hotel, away from the hub of it all. Peace and tranquillity after amanic day. Clean rooms, lovely staff, fantastic breakfast and excellent pool and sauna. Only negative was the price of drink ............... totally over priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Weekend with Mum

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Asked for quiet room which we got, the entertainment was fab good hotel food although a poached fish did not seem cooked. Clean room enjoyed the pool. Parts of hotel look in need of a facelift See More  Read more information overall very happy with price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Cleveleys Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveleys Cafe  
Fish & Chip Eat-in Bar near Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very good hotel for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We danced in the Blackpool Tower Ballroom after two years of lessons and enjoyed it so much. (Check website for days it is not open). Our hotel was on the tram route with free carparking - really See More  Read more information good tram service. Basic accommodation but completely adequate. All staff were very pleasant and very efficient. Buffet meals were satisfactory with lots of choice - enough to find several nice optionsas some items were poor. Excellent hotel value for money. There was a children's dance event all three days we were there and corridors were full of highkicking and makeup. This would have beenannoying to most people but I like to people-watch! We spent the rest of our time enjoying doing things from our childhood holidays - walking on the pier, prom and beach, and playing bingo and in theamusement arcades. A good tip is to buy day tram ticket from a shop - ?1 each cheaper, and attractions tickets from the tourist building opposite Tower to save pounds! We loved it - ages 44 and 43!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

On the way to our hotel we visited Dunham Massey (national trust) which is great and loads to do. Once we got to the hotel got greeted by very helpful staff and went through the rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to our room which was lovely and perfect for our stay. We went to cheshire oaks for something to eat as from a previous visit we know about a restaurant there. After a great breakfast we headed outto Chester zoo for a fantastic but tiring day. We ate in the Hotel restaurant that night (kids eat free) and although a bit expensive was very nice. The only problem in the restaurant was that thelift to some of the rooms was in the middle of it and the hotel had just had a bus arrive which proved to be quite disturbing whilst your eating. Before returning home we went to see the lovelyChester. We had a fantastic time and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2for1 pub near cheshire oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1521 - 1530 of 2922 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:44

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.