Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2818

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Obsidian Restaurant/Bar  
 
 

A Superb Hotel with Wonderful Food

Stay Date: 12/05/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

When I go to Manchester I carry a lot of southern prejudice. Will it be raining, will it be friendly, etc. Well, I certainly need not have worried. The sun shone, everybody seemed very friendly - See More  Read more information one man even walked me to the hotel from the station and the hotel was as good as any in London. The Radisson Edwardian Manchester is a modern 5 star hotel built behind the fa├žade of the historicFree Trade Hall. Its suites are named after the famous artists that played there including Roger Daltry, Robert Plant and Bob Dylan. Something tells me the rock and roll stars of today as well as a fewfamous footballers might now be found as regulars in the bar. There is much I could say to praise this hotel as it really did not put a foot wrong. However, what it got really right was dinner inOpus One. The shaved tuna starter was good, the 16 ounce spare rib with a glass of Chateau Neuf de Pape was outstanding. Top marks to the staff and management of this hotel. I was truly sad to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus One at Radisson Edwardian Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice At Men Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is centrally located between Chester, Cheshire oaks and Chester zoo. Have stayed many times so that speaks for itself. Clean, welcoming, excellent staff and good value for money. Only See More  Read more information downside, the bar is very expensive if you are not on the all inclusive deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince Of Wales

Stay Date: 30/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

In need of serious update, felt like stepped back into the 60's! room had damp problem and no heating in the evening followed by a blast of tropical climate measures in the morning. Also noticed See More  Read more information that the bathroom window wouldnt close. On a plus the room was a good size and the breakfast was nice. Full english and staff were helpful asking if you wanted a pot of tea and to take away your plateetc although the toast had no margerine. Cost 2 pound to park in their carpark which at First felt abit cheeky of them then realised it wasn't that bad. Staff on reception weren't exactly helpful justgave us a room key and carried on gosssiping didn't even mention where breakfast was etc. Ony paid 36 pound for the room and breakfast so I suppose I got what I paid for and under no circumstance wouldI even think of paying the flatrate which was over 3 times that amount!! Also if your over the age of 60 you'll have plently of buddys to chat to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Despite the sudden downpour on Sunday - we had a great weekend. The hotel was spacious and comfy and had all the mod cons including a gym and spa! though a pool would would have been a bonus. See More  Read more information Shopping was great and transport links were very efficient. Can't remember the name but the little italian restaurant near china town had lovley food - all be it a bit slow in getting to the table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Comedy Of Errors - Royal Exchange Theatre  
Tes Education Show - Manchester Central  
St George's Day At St Peter's Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Centre  
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
East 2 East  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Old Trafford

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Another great visit to Old Trafford , another victory, hotel grand apart from a cold breakfast , but have stayed before and would again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time Had By All.

Stay Date: 20/04/10, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Myself and my husband stayed at the Imperial Barcelo in Blackpool for 2 nights. We went last minute because we could not go to Benidorm owing to the volcanic ash .The hotel was excellent food great. See More  Read more information It was a special offer but it was good. The staff very obliging. We went for my husbands 60th birthday. Did the usual things that you do in Blackpool. Walk hit the shops. Went to cleveleys. Freeportat fleetwood. Also went to St. Annes. Must not forget that we went to Wetherspoons in Blackpool and St. Annes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Akash Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

I met up with my boyfirend and stay at the hotel for three nights found it very good value for the money and having breakfast there was excellence too. Could not fault our stay and would like more See More  Read more information information on offers as I would stay there again soon .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1441 - 1450 of 2818 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:43:57

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:43:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.