Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2922

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester & Area

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
 

Hotel Quirky - Food Outstanding

Stay Date: 26/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel in Macclesfield wrote this review.

We arrived during a wedding party and had to wait a long time to check in because there was a massive queue. But once the room was sorted out we enjoyed it very much. The room was simply but cleanly See More  Read more information furnished, had a good tv and the beds were firm but comfortable. We were in the basement so the view wasn't great but the walls were solid brick so no noise from neighbours to disturb our sleep. Oneminor inconvenience was that the electric point was on the opposite side of the room to the mirror which made hairstyling a bit of a challenge. We ate in the restaurant and the food was awesome -perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. I have quite complicated dietary requirements and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. This hotel has a lot of potential and i hope it gets to fulfil it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macclesfield (Shopping)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We managed to do a lot in a short time, we went to pleasure beach, the wax works, sea life, ripleys believe or not believe all in all we had great fun, the kids loved it. The lights were See More  Read more information enjoyable,as as our ride in the horse & carraige. Blackpool was not as bad as people made out, we actually enjoyed it most certainly will return in warmer weather! The Big Blue hotel well what can we say it waseverything we could have wished for, it was modern, contemporary, clean & the kids just adored their own tv's built into walls beside each bunk. It was great the way they had a kids play area in theirroom, my girls loved it. The rooms were comfortable, the food delicious, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to Blackpool as many others are dated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Wax Works {A Must See}  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
Big Blue Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial hotel was a good base for all the attractions. We had a comfortable stay. Hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be improved on with a little more choice- eg See More  Read more information mushrooms and blackpudding. All staff very pleasant and attentive. Pleasure beach very good value for kids if you buy the all day ticket. A horse and cart ride along the promenade although expensiveat £15 for 2 miles it was very comfortable and a pleasant change.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a wonderful couple of days, cold but well worth it! Can't wait to go again. Hotel was ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Trams  
Pleasure Beach  
Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My daugher and myself had a great weekend away at the Big Blue, the room was nothing special but adequate. The food was exceptional both at breakfast and in the evening. We went to see the See More  Read more information illuminations and we enjoyed walking through them. It was a lovely two days and I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying here again when visiting blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Blue Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was our second 2 night breakfast and dinner deal and overall they are really good value. Preferred the Grand Metropole because of its location. Would definitely stay there again. My only See More  Read more information negative comment is that the breakfast food soon became very cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was a brilliant break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Visit To Chester

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My mum and I enjoyed a few days in Chester we did the open top bus tour around all the sights it was very interesting. We did some shopping in Chester which has a vast choice of shops and See More  Read more information attractions. Our hotel was on the edge of Chester so very easy to get into and out of the town itself. Although nothing else near by, a lovely view of the dual carriageway from our hotel window, the staff weremostly really nice, the restaurant meal was lovely and the breakfast no complaints at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The rows  
Chester Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1441 - 1450 of 2922 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:06

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:56:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:56:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.