Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2834

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ultimate airport hotel experience

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

All the staff were absolutely fantastic. Particular mention should go to the courtesy bus driver who took us to and from the airport who was polite, efficient and very professional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Weekend break in Manchester. It was a bit of a struggle finding the hotel by car, due to road diversions re. new tram tracks being built in city centre. The hotel was warm and welcoming, quite a See More  Read more information large room with everything that was needed. Restaurant served limited choice of well prepared food in evening but a great buffet breakfast. Check out the free bus service to get around city centre!Superb!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Trafford Centre  
City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Can't wait to come back to Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall I enjoyed my 2 nights in the hostel and in Blackpool can't wait to book and come down again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take Away  
Grand metropole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express is perfectly positioned to access Albert Dock, the rooms were very spacious and all the staff helpful. Many attractions such as museums are very close by, but if you need to See More  Read more information get around the city the hop on hop off bus is great and the trains are good too?? We had a lovely night at the Royal Court Theatre too. The people of Liverpool were friendly...stopping to help uswith directions without us having to ask on several occasions ??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Maritime Museum  
Crosby Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Palace Hotel was amazing, newly decorated with exceptionally helpful staff. Great location with a very good restaurant, and a lively bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Science and Industry  
Printworks  
football museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown Emperor  
Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Queen at Chester

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

We went north to visit Chester, midweek, to try to enjoy the northwest, and were very fortunate to have excellent weather throughout. Our hotel was first class, with friendly staff and lovely See More  Read more information accommodation. The restaurant had a lovely ambience to it and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there as the staff offered first class service, the food was very good and the choice of wines was perfect. Thebar also offered a fine selection of meals, if one didn't need a large meal. We would recommend the hotel and would be happy to visit Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Getaway

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The big blue hotel was definitely a 4 star hotel, staff friendly and polite. Plenty of selection at breakfast and the evening meal was really nice. Again a good choice to choose from. Hotel kept See More  Read more information clean and tidy at all times. We visited Blackpool for the illuminations, which I thought had gone down from when the last time we were there. One attraction I strongly recommend is illuminasia by theWinter Gardens. 3D show absolutely brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
illuminsia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Centrally located hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Liverpool Novotel was in a fantastic location in the centre of Liverpool. Close to all amenities. The QPark Hanover Street was right next door and we was issued with a discount voucher to get See More  Read more information out of it from the hotel. The theatre break, Sister Act was fabulous! All booked easily through SuperBreak! I will be continuing to recommend SuperBreak. I work for a large company and each individualhas access to my social media page on Facebook. With over 2000 friends so great advertising for you guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Theatre Liverpool  
Novotel liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All or nothing weekend

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend in Manchester, staying at a friendly, clean hotel where the little personal touches made a great difference, to see All Or Nothing at Manchester Opera House. Show was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Radisson

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Mine and my partners stay was amazing at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. The staff were extremely helpful and would do anything for us. Jack who took us to our room recommended San Carlo as a place to See More  Read more information eat, he even booked us the table for that night, the food was incredible. Our room was gobsmackingly good, it surpassed my expectations. I would definitely go back again, and very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Afflecs palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 2834 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:07:41

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:07:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.