Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2901

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester mid week away

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Great for easy walking around the city. We covered riverside walks, city wall walks & still had energy for some great shopping before returning to hotel for some great food. We will See More  Read more information soon return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
York Roast Company  
Mad hatters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Chester

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Our hotel room was large, comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The public rooms were quite grand and interesting, but the bar was a bit drab and could do with redecoration. The evening meal See More  Read more information was very good especially the vegetables but as always only one vegetarian option on the set menu. The breakfast choice was extensive and buffet style unfortunately all the food I tried was lukewarm. Wealso had a cream tea, free, but it was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Chester Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

The Hallmark Queen Hotel was great value for money. Good location for visiting city, zoo and other locations. Staff very helpful, friendly and good sense of humour. Room was good - comfortable and See More  Read more information clean. Buffet breakfast very good. Bar and lounges comfortable with a good vibe. Nothing negative to say - a top 4 star hotel, would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coconut Grove  
Kings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Adelphi Hotel in Liverpool has a lot of character, and you are greeted with a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was a little tired and required a lick of paint. But overall very clean. The See More  Read more information food in the breakfast room and the evening meal in Jenny's restaurant was all self service. We directed to a table and then left to figure out where the food and drinks were located. Breakfast consistedof full English or fruit juices. The tea located the opposite side of the room... evening meal was roast pork and all trimmings, the veggie option was chilli. We have stopped at the Adelphi manytimes, and found it to central, all attractions a short bus ride away. We visited Liverpool FC, again we have been several times, each time seen something different or learnt new facts. The people ofLiverpool are very friendly and eager to help. Look forward to going back again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Liverpool FC  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jenny' s restaurant - based in hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Hotel building and surroundings were lovely. Room was a bit on the small side considering the number of stars. Breakfast was good and evening meal ok - some courses were very good, others average. See More  Read more information It was a good base to explore the area surroundings - from caves and caverns at Castleton to Bakewell and Buxton. Apart from one staff member who was a bit flustered, all the others were helpful andcheerful. Would I stay here again - yes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treak Cavern  
Speedwell Cavern  
Peak Cavern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Had a great two days in Chester, plenty to see and do. Hotel a stone's throw from the station also the centre of town together with with river and canals a short walk away. Will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill House Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central stay Liverpool.

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel (2 Night Offer with Bottle of Wine) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was central, two minutes from Lime Street Station, and easy walking into Liverpool. The hotel room was clean the bathroom was rather shabby but the disappointment was the hammered glass See More  Read more information windows which gave no view at all this made me slightly claustrophobic. The hotel staff were helpful and really pleasant nothing was too much for them. Breakfast was good with continental style eating.This hotel is great for short stay but staying longer for me would be a no because of the windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Weather not great but we still had a great time - we will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
THE CHURCH  
CORNSTONE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in Altrincham

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Enjoyed two days in Altrincham, Manchester. Nice weather and enjoyed well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 24/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel very nice...lovely room opposite the park with large bed and good sized bathroom, well equipped with all we could need. Good car parking. Staff very friendly. Food good although a long wait See More  Read more information for meals. Used the buses which were cheap and frequent. Plenty of sightseeing to keep you occupied for a few days. Very enjoyable few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Shopping  
Ferry tr  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1041 - 1050 of 2901 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:17:00

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:17:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.