Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2844

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Night stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Vale who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was good, would have appreciated directions from Piccadilly Station but we got there! Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at weekends. Breakfast was of a good standard. The room we had See More  Read more information the bathroom fan was very noisy and didn't work very well, but everything else was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giorgio  
Bill's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Squash Nationals

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Manchester West (Inc Bottle of Wine) in Manchester wrote this review.

Reason for our visit was to attend the Squash Nationals in Manchester. The hotel was only a short distance away which was most convenient. We only had one problem at the hotel which was the heating See More  Read more information in the room but it was sorted out straight away. We had a 3 course meal at the hotel on the first evening which was very good. We had breakfast on the two mornings we were there and it was varied andthe cooked food was nice and hot. The bed was most comfortable so we both slept well both evenings. The staff on the reception were most helpful and made us feel most welcome. We won't hesitate tostay again as we were most satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break Chester

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Package included breakfast for the two days, evening meal first night and afternoon tea on the Saturday of our stay. Hotel was very accommodating for a large party of eight - no problem finding us See More  Read more information a table. Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome. We all love walking so found our way around Chester no problem loved the period charm of the place would definitely recommend. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shops  
Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Very central location. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel is near railway station, just 10 min walk to city walls. Very helpful staff and good welcome. Restaurant is very good with plenty of choice (incl discount to a la Carte if staying half See More  Read more information board. Good choice at breakfast and well organised room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
City Walls  
The Tap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue bell (tapas)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock wrote this review.

After an awful journey due to roadworks and rain we arrived hotel said we needed to pay when we checked in but we had done this with SuperBreak - after a long wait problem was resolved. Hotel was See More  Read more information spacious, entrance hall and lounge very clean and tidy. Room was modern, well maintained and clean, the same with bathroom. The included 3 course set menu was limited but good and restaurant again wellmaintained. It was cold, I think there was heating issues as they had portable heaters on and also in our friends room their radiator wasn't working - they had a portable heater there too, we had ataxi to nearest railway station and bought a day rover ticket which at £5.10 which was excellent value, it included rail and bus travel for a good area and also crossing on the Mersey ferry. Beware thecrossing is to get off a supplement is charged if you do a round trip. We got off at second stop and visited a quirky pub called Gallagher just a short walk from ferry towards town. Ferry wasdefinitely my highlight along with open top bus which both give you commentary on what you are seeing. Breakfast both mornings excellent. We had a bar meal in hotel on Saturday evening a little pricey butwhat you would expect today at a hotel but again very good. A few problems at check out for our friends who had charged nothing to their room and were asked for £126! Again after a wait this was resolvedand in fairness after I moaned and said we had been through this payment problem on arrival they apologised and refunded £10 of our room bill. It was a shame it ended as it had started with having toget our proof of payment email out, we have been to Liverpool many times but it was our friends first visit we all had a good time and would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Mersey Ferry  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay in Chester. The hotel was very nice and we had a lovely cream tea on arrival. The evening meal on the first night of our stay was excellent. Very easy to walk into the city from the See More  Read more information hotel. Rain stopped us walking around the wall but we had a good time shopping instead! Visited the beautiful cathedral and purchased a couple of bricks for their Lego model. Called into CheshireOaks for more retail therapy on the way home. Looking forward to our next visit to Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Cheshire Oaks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northop Hall

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 3* Northop Hall Country House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice place, very comfortable and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester - Friday Night Out in Manchester wrote this review.

Checked in and staff were very pleasant. My twin room was a family room size so was impressed. Don't really know Manchester well so got taxis rather than walking so can't comment on distance from See More  Read more information things. Breakfast was good, food nice and hot and good choice. The Lindt truffles on reception when checking in was a nice touch as they are my favourites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool liver birds

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good hotel with super staff, esp the breakfast waitress. Our view from the bedroom was amazing, it looked over the river and the liver building, and as we were 10 floors up we never closed the See More  Read more information curtains. It was hard to close our eyes as we were too busy looking out the windows. Our only moan would be the poor quality of coffee at breakfast, but this was overcome by super staff who went and madeus a huge pot of tea to make up for our disappointment. The red bus tour was very informative and we learned so much info on Liverpool. The locals were very friendly. I have super photos of the liverbuildings taken from our bedroom window, I will try and forward them to you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The cavern, Liverpool  
The red bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House Pub  
"Meet Argentina restaurant  
Wahaka...Mexican restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1041 - 1050 of 2844 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002049 @ 15/03/2019 09:47:30

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:17:34

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:17:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.