Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2834

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel and room excellent. Immaculately clean. All staff very friendly and efficient. Good breakfasts both days. First morning you chose from menu for cooked breakfast, second it was buffet style. See More  Read more information The evening meal was excellent and again the staff were efficient and friendly. Can’t comment on the spa because we didn’t visit. The hotel is very convenient for Chester city. We would return to thishotel and would also recommend others to stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

BW Crewe Arms Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Very nice and friendly hotel was good, everything was clean and tidy, food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 13/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hampton Hilton Hotel in Liverpool was a vertical good location for the town, the docks, The bus station for buses to football stadiums and for the Cathedrals. The staff were pleasant and the hotel See More  Read more information was very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral  
Liverpool matchday experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sandon  
Catholic cafe and bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the Mercure Atlantic Tower

Stay Date: 16/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Cowes who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Rooms great. Clean spacious. Views of the Mersey and the Liver Birds. Breakfast great all you can eat for £10.00. Location great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta army  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 19/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Crabwall manor provided excellent value for money. Food was tasty and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds and courtyard in which to relax. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Stay In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/02/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Top Tip - no parking on location but next street up Charles Street multi story car park and can pay £10.00 for 24 hours plus which is brilliant. By far one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed See More  Read more information in. Rooms good and has everything you need, food out of this world the breakfast was amazing... we wished we had another meal there after having the breakfast Sunday morning. The staff at thePendulum Hotel were fabulous and helpful, when we returned to the hotel a little merry on the Saturday night wasn't too late between 10 and 11pm the gents were fabulous laughing and joking and helping toend our night in a real positive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Street  
Deansgate  
Bem Braz deansgate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bem Brazik  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 24/02/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Liverpool - Lazy Sunday in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good value a nice break. Had to have dinner in the bar as restaurant was closed, which was noisy as football was on the television. The meal was very nice, but my Wife's Seabass could have fitted on See More  Read more information a saucer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Southport  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fabulous dancing in the Tower. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Peak District

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Second time staying in Shrigley Hall hotel via Super Break. Such a beautiful hotel and grounds. Spa facilities were amazing and we had a nice relaxing break after our walk. We found a nice country See More  Read more information pub for dinner that had a lot of options. Overall, very pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kinder Scout  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butley Ash  
Tom Yam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay

Stay Date: 17/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel Spa Break in Manchester wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Macdonald Manchester Hotel. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room - good size. Quiet room with no disturbances. Breakfast - very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2834 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:59:40

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:59:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.