Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2854

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time In Liverpool

Stay Date: 17/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Liverpool - Lazy Sunday in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Jurys Inn was in a superb position, so handy for everything we wanted to do.The hotel was smart, clean, courteous staff, the room was lovely too. It had a fantastic view over the Albert Docks See More  Read more information and The Mersey. we've had a super break from Super Break, thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
LFC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel- Jury's Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 24/02/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Liverpool - Lazy Sunday in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good value a nice break. Had to have dinner in the bar as restaurant was closed, which was noisy as football was on the television. The meal was very nice, but my Wife's Seabass could have fitted on See More  Read more information a saucer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Southport  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing staff at the hotel stretton.

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Stretton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived to find the room we had booked with wheelchair access was unavailable due to broken lift and told that even if the lift was working there was steps to rooms. The manager/lady in charge See More  Read more information and a young man were very helpful throughout. They told us they would get it sorted and they did. They made it quite stress free for my parent who is in a wheelchair and unable to walk very far. Wewere told to take a seat in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
infinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 08/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bredbury Hall Hotel & Country Club in Stockport wrote this review.

Hotel is very out of date especially the room we stayed in including bathroom was very dated and not clean at all. To book there at cheap place it’s ok but wasn’t impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
Style  
Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
jones  
Key  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay

Stay Date: 17/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel Spa Break in Manchester wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Macdonald Manchester Hotel. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room - good size. Quiet room with no disturbances. Breakfast - very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night in Southport

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

Murder and Mystery night at the Clifton Hotel, event well organised and great fun. Hotel looking a bit "tired", our room was ridiculously small for a double. Although it is in a great spot. The See More  Read more information staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The karaoke and 60/70's music in the Conservatory bar was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sefton Park

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Sefton Park Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I immediately thought the hotel was grossly overpriced as I had stayed in London for less. However the room was clean but basic so no complaints there. The hotel bar was pleasant and the staff See More  Read more information helpful but very laid back not professional in any way. The breakfast was nice the first day but poor in presentation. The second day it was a continental even though we had been told full breakfast eachday. The icing on the cake was being charged for the accommodation and the deposit for breakage when we had already paid and did no damage. Contacting the hotel took 3 times before I got through toarrange my money being repaid. I would certainly not recommend this hotel and feel it is grossly overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wreckfish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay on way to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 28/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West. We were welcomed very warmly and the room was great with comfortable beds and everything we required was to hand. Breakfast was superb and very See More  Read more information enjoyable would definitely go back again. We visited Chester Zoo the following day again well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 31/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Chester wrote this review.

Fantastic evening. Well received with good facilities and nice food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Olsen Rise who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money we really did enjoy our break especially Chester Zoo. If I had to pick one fault it would be the cold shower in the morning but other than that 5 stars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chesshire oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2854 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 21:27:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 21:27:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.