Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 166

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Seaclyffe Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Location excellent, lots to see and more than enough coffee shops. Hotel meet all our requirements and very friendly staff and helpful. Room newly refurbished and clean on suite bathroom dated See More  Read more information and could do with a makeover. Hotel location in perfect for you to walk anywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Conway reserve  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing hotel near beautiful Chester

Stay Date: 20/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Braintree who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

Our stay at the Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall is in a lovely location for a relaxing break with a descent swimming pool and gym. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester City Walls  
Pontcysyllte Aquaduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in chester

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, near Chester in Rossett wrote this review.

Quite disappointed in our hotel. Location was good and from the outside and reception area it looked lovely. However, our room was very disappointing, very dated and tired looking with a lot of See More  Read more information tired furniture, quite a grubby looking bathroom therefore we didn’t event use the bath or shower. We were told twice, once on the phone and once on arrival that the pool closed at 8, so when we arrivedafter 6 with 2 kids who were looking forward to a swim, we thought they would have over an hour to enjoy the pool. But when we got to the pool area (just after 6.30) we were told it closed at 7! Sothe kids had 10 mins in the pool! They enjoyed it but not ideal especially when we had been told twice that it closed at 8. The changing room area was not the best! So much so I changed my mind aboutgoing swimming. An air conditioning unit on the wall that had clearly been dripping all down the walls. We had a lovely meal in the lounge, this was the best part of the visit and the guy that servedus was lovely! But a disturbed night's sleep, walls in the hotel must be paper thin as we could hear everything that was going on in the next room so we were woke at 3 then just after 6 on aSunday! Great deal for the price for food and zoo ticket but not a hotel I will revisit and was very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, near Chester in Rossett wrote this review.

My family and I checked in to the hotel around 4pm, tried to book a table for dinner as the hotel is a car drive away from the nearest restaurant. The only availability the hotel had was either to See More  Read more information eat immediately at 4pm or 9pm - as anyone with a young family will know neither time were suitable. The room had a stale smell and looked tired, the tea/coffee cups were dirty so to was the bath.Although there was plenty of space in the room the beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast lived up to a similar standard of the hotel, food was uncooked and largely tasteless. Thankfully we only stayed for onenight and would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel and staff

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, near Chester in Rossett wrote this review.

An amazing stay, hotel room fantastic, staff superb. Especially the barman in the bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Footgolf chester  
Flipout  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheatsheaf  
Restaurante Sergios  
Alyns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pricey option

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Tre-Ysgawen Hall Country House Hotel & Spa in Llangefni (Anglesey) wrote this review.

This was a charming hotel in an out of the way location but it was rather poor value for money. The staff were very friendly and mostly helpful but rather disorganised and seemed to be lacking in See More  Read more information leadership.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Chester Break.

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

The hotel is in a very pleasant/rural and quiet location. The hotel looks very impressive from entering the gates. All the gardens look immaculate the large garden ornaments are very impressive. We See More  Read more information found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was very smart and clean. Our day at the zoo was very enjoyable, we were there for about six hours. All in all a most enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Llandudno  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel (all meals)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

First class hotel, rooms perfect, food superb and staff faultless. Will be staying again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandir hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall, (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

My fiance and I drove to our hotel, taking a long scenic route and arriving about an hour before our dinner reservation. As we drove up to the hotel we were very impressed and felt straight away See More  Read more information that this was going to be a lovely weekend. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted by a very helpful, friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in and allocated us our room. Our room was called'Apple' and had recently been renovated. It was clean and fresh. The bathroom was beautiful with a large walk-in shower. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities that night due to the time we hadalready booked our evening meal but we used that the following day. Our dinner, which was included in our break for that 1st night was excellent. So good, in fact, that we ate here on our 2nd night.Breakfast the following morning was also very good, with the added bonus of Easter eggs all around (it was Easter Sunday). Eggs had also been hidden around the grounds and we saw many people findingthem as we are our breakfast. Breakfasts eaten and a little egg hunt of our own completed (for the grandchildren at home obviously:) ) we set off for Chester Zoo, the entrance for which was included inour deal. We hadn't visited here before and we're very impressed with it. The lovely animals, the butterfly house and the fruit bats were all worth seeing. The weather was even kind to us, althoughthe forecast had been for showers. We had a lovely day, returned to the hotel, spent an hour in the pool and sauna, then went down for another delicious dinner. The staff were all very friendly andhelpful. The following morning, after another good night's sleep, was unfortunately raining so after breakfast we headed towards home. We were both very impressed with the hotel and will most likelyreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 4* Llandudno Bay Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

This hotel has been refurbished and the standard is high. Problems are with the very small rooms on 3rd floor, the ceilings are low, the beds for twin room are only 2' 6" wide, not wide enough for a See More  Read more information good night's sleep, and the washbasin in our room was not big enough to wash in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 166 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 05:34:50

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 05:34:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.