Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 221

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A wonderful weekend in Llanberris

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic. On Saturday we climbed Snowdon in 4.5 hours - fantastic. The whole weekend was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
Snowdon  
Slate Museum  
Lake Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snowden Area

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The snowden area cannot be faulted for it's beauty. The hotel on the other hand was not up to the standard as advertised listed below are just some of the worst parts 1. The bed was so hard it was See More  Read more information like sleeping on a concrete slab 2. The breakfast was so disgusting we couldn't eat it and had to eat out 3. The cleanliness of the hotel was substandard i.e Mould in the bathroom, pubic hair inthe bath etc 4. The hotel is in need of modernisation 5. There was no bar just for guests and the locals made you feel a little uneasy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Climbed Snowden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Llanberis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

the hotel was great and the entertainment added to the pleasure of the break. this is an hotel that we could return to and also recomend to anyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The Hotel location was great for Snowdonia walks and attractions. The first two nights stay were excellent but the Saturday night was appaling with lots of noise at 1am due to staff outside the See More  Read more information hotel. Called the night porter. The breakfasts were great but again on the last day we had to wait 1/2 an hour just to order and the tables were not being cleared. I think that was due to the amount ofpeople staying   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia Mountain  
Slate Mine  
Lake Train Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Personal Break

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

We walked and viewed the scenery. We would go again the price was fantastic now 3 times as much See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 27/02/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and warm,staff very helpful and friendly. The veiw from our room looking out over the gardens was lovely. We had a drink in the bar down stairs which was very nice and friendly. See More  Read more information The breakfast was tastey and over all the service was very good. We hope to go back for another stay in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A visit to Caernarfon  
A visit to Dinas Dinlle  
A visit to Porthmadog  
Llanberis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A meal in Llandudno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snowdonia

Stay Date: 18/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Last minute booking so I wasn't surprised that the hotel didn't know I was coming. Reception soon decided on a room for me & my dog. What a room. Much bigger than I required. Very comfotable stay. A See More  Read more information little loud chatter from the men standing smoking under the bedroom window. (The back door of the bar I think) Solution was to shut the window. I would happily book this hotelroom it was veryconvenient for my stay & I wished I could have spent more nghts at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betws-y-Coed  
Mount Snowdon  
Portmeiron  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llanberis Spice  
 
 

Wales Easter 2009

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

As wife is Chinese and mother in law is staying Wales was good for the variety of things to do. Legacy Royal Victoria in Lanberis is ideal as a base. Snowdon railway is only a short walk down the See More  Read more information hill. The seaside is only a short ride away and perfect when the sunshines. Harlech had a mini medeavelpageant which was interesting. Conwy Castle very good despity the overcast weather. Llandudnoexcellent in the sunshine,shops to see,Great Orme to visit and beach to explore. Emperor Chinese Buffet was a hit with us all. We had the bonus of buying fresh Welsh lamb on the way home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandudno  
Conwy Castle  
Snowdon Railway  
Harlech Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emperor Chinese Llandudno  
Chinese Restaurant Carnarvon  
Indian Restaurant Lanberis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Lower Bourne who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon Moutain Railway  
Lleyn Peninsula  
Plas Newyd  
Penryn Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Y Sgwar/The Sqaure Tremadog  
Lake View, Llanberis  
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 221 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:48:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:48:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.