Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 221

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Stayed at The George Hotel in Llandudno, lovely 4 star hotel. Stayed in a standard twin room - was a bit small but still lovely, and bathroom was excellent. Food was gorgeous and majority of staff See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. Hotel located on the front and close to the shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme, Llandudno  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate at hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Brilliant place for a weekend away, plenty to do and see, really nice eating places and we stayed at the St George Hotel, it was great, staff and the hotel itself was fab.......will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
The Great Orme  
Boat Ride  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hours Away

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The first time away from the teenage daughters in ten years, it was lovely to be two adults enjoying themselves and not having to put the girls first for once. it felt like we were away for a week See More  Read more information not just overnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a brilliant stay at the St Georges Hotel in Llandudno over the New Year. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Shame the weather couldn't have been better See More  Read more information but what do you expect in January.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Home Cookin  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel in Llandudno

Stay Date: 02/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northwich who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

To celebrate my wife's birthday we wished to spend two nights in a comfortable hotel not too far from home. The weather forecast was very bad so the standard of hotel was very important as it was See More  Read more information likely that we would not wish to go out very much. We chose the St George Hotel in Llandudno which overlooks the promenade so that we would have views of the sea even if it was too cold/wet to goout. On arrival we were fortunate enough to get one of the handful of parking spaces at the front of the hotel. (There is also a larger car park at the back but unfortunately no back door into the hotelfrom it). We were made extremely welcome at reception and by every other member of staff with whom we had contact. We had a very nice lunch in the terrace bar overlooking the sea while we waited forour room to be available. We basically spent our visit in the hotel or walking round the town or along the promenade and pier. Most tourist attractions in Llandudno are closed in February as weexpected. Dinner the first night was in the hotel restaurant again at a sea view window. The set meal was available as two or three courses and, after some deliberation, we chose two, main and dessert.It was fortunate that we did as the portions were large and we could not have eaten more. The meat (I had beef and my wife had pork) was excellent and the locally sourced vegetables were just as goodand cooked exactly right. We reported a trivial fault on the shower in our room (a crack in the bracket holding the shower head) not with the intention of getting it fixed while we were still there,but found to our amazement when we returned to the room about two hours later that it had already been dealt with. This incident tipifies the standard of service as we found it in this hotel. Thesecond evening we found an Italian restaurant nearby, The Casanova, where we had a very nice meal. We knew Llandudno well from day trips we have made in the summer and we only chose it in Februarybecause the time away in a hotel was all we wanted. I would not recommend Llandudno in February for anybody who wanted more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casanova, 18 Chapel St.  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Days in Llandudno

Stay Date: 05/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The hotel was in the process of laying new carpets throught the public areas when we arrived. However the staff were exceptionally helpful and there was no undue inconvenience. We would certainly See More  Read more information recommend the St George without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casanova Italian  
Harveys  
Delbars  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trade Show Visit

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Trade Show Visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venue Cymry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Llandudno

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in a wonderful hotel, lovely food and the weather was good,what more could we ask for! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy  
Great Orme  
Llandudno  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentino!s  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno visited 20 years ago, wanted to have another visit

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent as was food and staff visit did what we wanted, tramway was closed on lower half that was a disappointment, cable car very expensive for one way travel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Llandudno

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Centrally located hotel with so much within walking distance, and transport close by if preferred. Hotel was lovely, room adequate in size with a surprisingly big bathroom! Only downside was the See More  Read more information window would not open - they had air conditioning instead ... much prefer fresh air. Staff were really smart, and very helpful and sociable. A most enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
tram ride up orm  
smalles house in britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harveys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 221 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:37:52

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:37:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.