Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Devon

North Devon Holiday Reviews

Cobbled Street, Clovelly

A great place to get away from it all, our North Devon hotels make for perfect country retreats in this rural part of the world. Make your short break as fast-paced or laid-back as you like, with lots of great hikes or water sports to pursue, or fab food and famous cream teas to try.

Experience the great outdoors and reconnect with nature at Woolacombe Bay or the gorgeous Exmoor National Park. Our hotels in North Devon are also great for visiting the region’s top visitor attractions that offer great days out for the whole family, not least Exmoor Zoo and Watermouth Castle.

  • The principle settlement in North Devon, our hotels in Barnstaple are great for visiting this historic market town – its eclectic architecture and the famous Pannier Market are worth seeing.
  • One of the county’s most distinctive break destinations, Ifracombe has a wealth of must-see sights; head down to the pretty harbour, gain a terrific panoramic view from Hillsborough Hill, or check out the Damien Hirst sculpture Verity.
  • Be sure to check out the stunning beaches in the region – if you stay at our Saunton Sands hotels, or our hotels in Woolacombe, hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding for the country’s best water sports.
  • The longest of Britain’s national trails, the South West Coast Path is incredibly popular with walkers and a superb way to explore the breath-taking coast; part of this 630 mile stretch passes through Ifracombe, Woolacombe and Saunton Sands.


A lovely choice for your next short break, take a look through our range of North Devon hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 27

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Base to explore North Devon

Stay Date: 25/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Excellent base to explore North Devon - unfamiliar territory so enjoyed walking along coast (helped by Feb 19 sunny weather). Hotel included gym & pool - used by us late afternoon before evening See More  Read more information meal. Will go to area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Croyde to Woolocombe  
Walk Appleby to Westwood Ho!  
Barnstaple Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Saunton Sands Hotel for one night only for a works Christmas party. Room was excellent, staff very friendly. A little bit apprehensive at first with only our first time using Super See More  Read more information Break before but every thing went really well - thanks Super Break, we will definitely use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A well needed break

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a porter called Paul -wow he was just so nice, polite and very very helpful. Never in all the years of travelling have we come across such a nice guy. The See More  Read more information pool was fine would have loved to have had a hot tub. Dinner was very good - nice atmosphere . Just the right location to relax and visit the absolutely beautiful beach. Would love to have abirthday or a special celebration there it's just got the wow factor for a couple or family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croyde Beach  
braunton  
baggy point walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
The Thatch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away

Stay Date: 04/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dartington Hall in Totnes wrote this review.

Dartington is a lovely historical old building with beautiful gardens to walk around. The room was lovely, very spacious, clean, tea/coffee facilities, with a beautiful bathroom. The staff were all See More  Read more information very helpful. The restaurant was well run with a good choice of breakfast, with locally sourced produce. Would highly recommend, and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Barnstaple is a very central town to stay to explore the North Devon coast by car/foot or bike. As well as having the usual shops it also has an interesting museum & a beautiful theatre showing a See More  Read more information great variety of entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Lovely, friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

The hotel was very good in all respects & was surprisingly quiet despite being situated near a main road. The food & service in the dining room was first class. If I had to find fault with the hotel See More  Read more information it would be that it lacks a lift....which would not normally bother me as I prefer to use stairs but on this particular occasion it was important because my wife was in a wheelchair with 2 brokenankles & we had been allocated a room on the 1st floor. This problem was soon resolved when we were given a room on the ground floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shalbourne who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Apart from the rain we had a lovely short stay, hotel really nice, rooms a good size and beds very comfy. Towels could be larger! Shower pressure brilliant, breakfast really good and friendly staff, See More  Read more information yes would stay there agin. Not that much to do locally so lots of driving, Westward Ho a must for a few hours, lovely large sweeping beach, lots of cafes to sit and watch the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bude  
Westward Ho  
Croyde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clayton Glass House  
Fullam Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel close to Barnstaple

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Barnstaple. The breakfast had a great choice and delicious! Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilfracombe  
Somersault Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
32 Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstable stay

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Location a little out of town all other facilities at hotel first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe  
Closely village  
Ilfracome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fullterton chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:35:40

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:35:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.