Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Devon

North Devon Holiday Reviews

Cobbled Street, Clovelly

A great place to get away from it all, our North Devon hotels make for perfect country retreats in this rural part of the world. Make your short break as fast-paced or laid-back as you like, with lots of great hikes or water sports to pursue, or fab food and famous cream teas to try.

Experience the great outdoors and reconnect with nature at Woolacombe Bay or the gorgeous Exmoor National Park. Our hotels in North Devon are also great for visiting the region’s top visitor attractions that offer great days out for the whole family, not least Exmoor Zoo and Watermouth Castle.

  • The principle settlement in North Devon, our hotels in Barnstaple are great for visiting this historic market town – its eclectic architecture and the famous Pannier Market are worth seeing.
  • One of the county’s most distinctive break destinations, Ifracombe has a wealth of must-see sights; head down to the pretty harbour, gain a terrific panoramic view from Hillsborough Hill, or check out the Damien Hirst sculpture Verity.
  • Be sure to check out the stunning beaches in the region – if you stay at our Saunton Sands hotels, or our hotels in Woolacombe, hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding for the country’s best water sports.
  • The longest of Britain’s national trails, the South West Coast Path is incredibly popular with walkers and a superb way to explore the breath-taking coast; part of this 630 mile stretch passes through Ifracombe, Woolacombe and Saunton Sands.


A lovely choice for your next short break, take a look through our range of North Devon hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 27

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Barnstaple

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

mainly visited family but had a good morning shopping in Barnstaple See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing North Devon

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Atherstone who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

We stayed at the Barnstaple Hotel fpr 2 nights prior to collecting our children from Scout Camp in nearby Bideford. We took the opportunity to see some of the surrounding countryside unencumbered by See More  Read more information teenage boys! The beach at Westward Ho! is amazing, it goes on for miles. The resort itself seems to be undergoing a revamp and show promise of becoming quite modern and attractive. We enjoyed asubstantial bar meal in the Hotel in the evening. The following day we visited Ilfracombe, Where we enjoyed a walk around the town and to the interesting harbour - nice ice creams! - Then we drove onto Combe Martin which was small but quaint, then on to Lynmouth where we enjoyed an excellent Ploughman's Lunch at a pub looking our to sea before calling at Lynton on the way back to the hotel. Outevening meal was a delicious portion of chips in the car in a National Trust car part overlooking Croyde Bay, Lovely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lynton & Lynmouth  
Barnstaple  
Ilfracombe  
Westward Ho!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Devon

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Saunton

Stay Date: 04/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay in this excellent hotel.Unforunately the weather was poor but we would certainly go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barnstaple

Stay Date: 13/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Barnstaple

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

went to the north devon show was very good. shopping was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Saunton

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Combe Martin Wildlife & Dinosaur Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
May Cottage Tea Rooms, Croyde  
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 27 of 27 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:36:40

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:36:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.