Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 98

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lovely comfortable hotel & staff helpful & efficient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Trip to Cornwall

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

First view of the hotel was impressive. On entering foyer I did notice a thick layer of dust on a table which was a bit off putting. The recpetionist was charming and helpfull the room was good but See More  Read more information we wanted a sea view and it was easy to upgrade if a little expensive. The room would have been better if it had trouser press and ironing board plus iron which come as standard in most hotels thesedays. We used pool and sauna every day these were always cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were friendly at all times and the meals were good, although breakfast sausages were of a poorquality. We found it very difficlt to walk back to the hotel after dark as there was no lighting on the drive. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will return on day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
local Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Storm Watching at Newquay

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

The Headland Hotel in Newquay is perched on the very edge of Fistral beach; I was lucky enough to have a full gale from arrival to leaving to blow away the cobwebs - a lovely hotel well run by See More  Read more information caring, enthusatic staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Weston S Mare who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eden Project  
The Flambards Experience  
 
 

Eating out in Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

One of the purposes of our visit was a dinner at Fifteen cornwall, which was an unforgettable evening spent watching the sun set on the rolling waves of watergate bay.The Headland hotel has a See More  Read more information spectacular setting, and is a lovely place to spend a special weekend, although do accept that a wedding will be held every day,so parking and access to bars may be limited. This did not affect ourholiday,as the staff are excellent and make you feel at home.Cornwall is a beautiful place to visit out of season as the roads are not so busy and everyone seems more relaxed.We had a memorable weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Levant tin mine  
Lanhydrock House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
Fifteen Cornwall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Way to Relax

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

A short walk from the hotel to a lovely sandy surfing beach. The indoor pool looks out over the sea, as does the dining room and lounges. We didn't bother to use the car until we visited the Eden See More  Read more information project on our last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sands Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Only stayed at this hotel as it was for a wedding. Much, much too pricey for what we received. Previous night (in Cornwall) at a Motel was 1/2 the price with comparable accommodation. The following See More  Read more information day we walked from Padstow to Wadebridge and back following the route of the old railway - "Camel Trail". The tide was out so we were able to watch and appreciate the huge variety of birds which feedalong the estuary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Life's a Beach in Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I visit Cornwall every year and every year it fails to please me more and more. Historically we started (as a young family) staying at Caravan sites around the Newquay area. Carnevas Holiday Park See More  Read more information was our favourite and we still visit there to this day. It's ideally suited to walk to the nearest beach (Porthcothan) but also within easy reach of Padstow, Watergate Bay, Bedruthan Steps and Newquay.We now have moved onto 4 star accomodation at the Headlands Hotel in Newqyay. This is a fantastic hotel of a truly 4 star nature. It's location is fantastic - right on Fistral and Little Fistralbeaches. YOu can walk into the centre of Newqaay for some shopping, drinking and eating. The staff in the hotel couldn't be nicer if they tried and best of all they like "dog owners". We have two dogs andthey are very happy to welcome them as well at the Headlands. I hope to go back there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senior Dicks  
The Terrace Cafe (The Harbour Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Wet Few Days in Cornwall

Stay Date: 24/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

visited during a very wet week. eden project and lost gardens of heligan are very good for keen gardeners. Victoria Hotel was average. room needs updated and was a bit cramped. gym was out of See More  Read more information action all week and lift to beach is not pleasant. overall, disappointing for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dick's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 98 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:07:58

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:07:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.