Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 59

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel in Newquay as we were going to a wedding in Padstow, but we have stayed there before. Fistral beach is the best place for surfing and although we don't surf it was See More  Read more information wonderful walking along the beach after breakfast. Cornwall is definitely nicer out of season! Newquay always busy and the best place for young people, rather too many stag and hen nights going on forour liking. My teenage daughter loves the shopping though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duchy of Cornwall Nursery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Newquay Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lodge Bar & Restaurant, Newquay  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteenth  
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Mount Heaven  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Only stayed at this hotel as it was for a wedding. Much, much too pricey for what we received. Previous night (in Cornwall) at a Motel was 1/2 the price with comparable accommodation. The following See More  Read more information day we walked from Padstow to Wadebridge and back following the route of the old railway - "Camel Trail". The tide was out so we were able to watch and appreciate the huge variety of birds which feedalong the estuary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwall & Newquay

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Touring, visiting national trust houses Lazing by the pool, walking on the beach See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived with great expectations, we were greeted with a cheerie smile. Then told our room was an internal room. My heart sank. We had choosen a hotel that over looked the sea, why? so as we could See More  Read more information sit and watch and listen to the waves crashin onto the shore. Instead we were told our room overlooked the courtyard. On arrival to the room, it was dark, a window at the far end. The blinds wereclosed, perhaps they didnt wish to shock us with the view. On opening the blind. Our view was of the roof top with plastic sky lights. Which was directly outside of the window. On opening the window, allyou could hear was the humming from I presume was the air conditiong or some other electrical system. A dog howled and barked most of the evening. We loved cornwall. Hated our hotel. Overpriced. Andvery dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
St.Ives  
Newquey Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Cornwall

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing and walking but best of all some fantastic meals out. The best Steak ive ever eaten was at the small but lovely Buthchers bistro in Newquay. The headland Hotel was in a Fabulous See More  Read more information location with a beautiful pool and spa area will be even better when the beauty spa part is open later this year most of the staff were fab, but unfortunately check out staff were not so polite andput a bit of a dampener on what had been a lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michaels Mount  
Lizard Point  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buthchers Bistro  
The Harbour inn newquay  
Polperro cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Headland Hotel before, the staff made you feel special, as if nothing was too much trouble however on this visit when a pop up toaster was placed in the restaurant and we were See More  Read more information told to 'make our own'. I feel I would have got better service if I had stayed in one of the many surfers b&b's around Newquay. Superbreaks have always provided excellent standards of accomodation,The Headland sadly no longer commands the status it once did and we will not return however many other hotels around Newquay have improved and we will return to the town, just not the Headland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
New Harbour  
Lusty Glaze Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb location

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Amazing location, beautiful swimming pool and majority of the staff couldn't do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachfront cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 59 of 59 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:23:42

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:23:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.