Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 59

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Room Plus Trip To Padstow

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed in a family room which was adequate apart from the double bed which was not comfortable and small. Overall facilities in the Hotel were fine and I would recommend eating in the restaurant See More  Read more information which was exceptionally good. Unfortunately, we would not stay in Newquay again because it really has gone down hill over the last 20 years or so which is such a shame as there are lovely sandybeaches but the local council really needs to get their act together and improve and clean up Newquay. Well worth a visit is Padstow -I advise turning up early as we had great difficulty parking but it washalf-term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Boscastle  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwall & Newquay

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Touring, visiting national trust houses Lazing by the pool, walking on the beach See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poldark Mine  
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We upgraded the room for further £160.00 they wanted £200 which I refused. We were there primarily to meet and be with family but children also had great time with gemma and surfing lessons. Food See More  Read more information portions in sand brasserie were very small indeed. Menu did not change the entire time we were there. 4 nights. Limited to 5 main course choices anyway! Staff were and are very pleasant and helpful.Bill in sand brasserie was queried as charged for 5 adult meals. She immediately said oh that's right I charged for 5 not 3 and 2 children (that without looking at the bill). Check out was prolonged.They had charged me for two children's breakfasts each day not one as per your deal. They took over ten minutes to agree this after making a telephone call. I felt very uncomfortable with this. Thechanging room in the pool (indoor) is now mixed. It remains because of its position and pleasant staff a hotel of choice for me but I noticed changes from my last visit (feb 2010) which were not for thebetter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Surfingistherapy Surfing Lessons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smugglers Den  
Sand Brasserie Headland  
Terrace Headland  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was amazing, the service was also very good. The best bit of the hotel is the view of the beach, even though it was raining over the weekend the views were so dramatic that we See More  Read more information actually wished for bad weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town Centre  
Fristral Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Seafood Resturant Padstow  
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 19/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived with great expectations, we were greeted with a cheerie smile. Then told our room was an internal room. My heart sank. We had choosen a hotel that over looked the sea, why? so as we could See More  Read more information sit and watch and listen to the waves crashin onto the shore. Instead we were told our room overlooked the courtyard. On arrival to the room, it was dark, a window at the far end. The blinds wereclosed, perhaps they didnt wish to shock us with the view. On opening the blind. Our view was of the roof top with plastic sky lights. Which was directly outside of the window. On opening the window, allyou could hear was the humming from I presume was the air conditiong or some other electrical system. A dog howled and barked most of the evening. We loved cornwall. Hated our hotel. Overpriced. Andvery dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
St.Ives  
Newquey Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Cornwall

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing and walking but best of all some fantastic meals out. The best Steak ive ever eaten was at the small but lovely Buthchers bistro in Newquay. The headland Hotel was in a Fabulous See More  Read more information location with a beautiful pool and spa area will be even better when the beauty spa part is open later this year most of the staff were fab, but unfortunately check out staff were not so polite andput a bit of a dampener on what had been a lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michaels Mount  
Lizard Point  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buthchers Bistro  
The Harbour inn newquay  
Polperro cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 59 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 06:03:32

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 06:03:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.