Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 98

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break

Stay Date: 21/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

Very good communication speaking and booking with Superbreak on the telephone, even changing my booking, by changing my hotel was done very efficiently by a lady called Lynn. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel Victoria is in a good location for walking around Newquay but is right next to Berties nightclub. We were unfortunate to have a room at the front and had drunken noise until around 3 in See More  Read more information the morning. So no sleep!! Also very slow check in and didn't get to our room until 4.30 even the Legacy representative tried to help then disappeared! The room desperately needed updating, the basinwas worn with a rust mark showing through, the dated dressing table mirror was too low so struggled to dry my hair. We won't be recommending this hotel poor value for money, no breakfast was included.Very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harbour Hotel newquay  
The red Lion pub Newquay  
Offshore Cubert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed here for our anniversary for 2 nights. The Hotel is an old Grand Hotel of the Victorian era and as such is showing some slight signs of wear and tear but our sea facing room was well See More  Read more information decorated and everything worked as it should. Always hot water in the en suite and although only a shower perfectly good. We ate in the Hotel restaurant both nights and our meals were good, well served andin a timely manner. We also used the leisure facilities and found them to be reasonable, the steam room is a bit odd i.e. garden furniture in an almost steamy room, but pool, jacuzzi and sauna allworking well. Must mention the cream tea which was very good and of full size, certainly no scrimping here. For what we paid a good stay offering great value, we would certainly visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 17/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Treharris who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Newquay wrote this review.

Good weather made the break. Hotel was central for excursions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Newquay

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Really nice hotel, outside doesn't look great but the inside is very nice. Staff were great, cream teas were very yummy and having access to the pool was nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Golf  
Escape Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay haven

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived very early at reception but were made very welcome, although we could not get in our room we were told we could still use all the hotels facilities. But as the weather was great we went See More  Read more information for a walk through the town, right on the door step, to the beach, which could be viewed from the hotel's garden. The indoor swimming pool was very clean but the changing rooms could do with a facelift. Overall a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adventure Newquay

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Our hotel came as quite a surprise as it looked more like a castle than a hotel. The room was lovely and the leisure facilities were wonderful and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy our stay, the pool See More  Read more information especially was very relaxing. We ate fish and chips at a local cafe and enjoyed strolling on the wide stretch of coast, and found a skill at rock pooling. Overall a wonderful visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Blue reef  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Captain Jacks  
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Everything was great from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent facilities, especially the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The fish house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great seaside break

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Loved getting away to seaside - waves and scenery stunning, hotel staff friendly and helpful, hotel comfortable and food excellent. Sea view was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
holywell beach  
crantock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean though a bit on the tired side. Location good a few minutes walk to the beach. Easy walk into town for restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Fort  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 98 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:16:45

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:16:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.