Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Southampton)

Shirrell Heath, Southampton, Hampshire, SO32 2JH, England
New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bar

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From start of booking to return home the whole break was first class. Excellent romantic break away with plenty in the locality to do. Hotel excellent if you just want to chill out and take See More  Read more information advantage of the excellent facilities and gardens. Easy to get to and ideal location for visiting surrounding area. Would most definitely recommend and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
Southampton - Family Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To The Coast

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had saved up £2 coins to pay for a weekend away and chose this hotel. Being a chain it was much like others we have stayed in but everything was just a little better than usual. The rooms had a See More  Read more information contemporary feel and a good tv. The food was lovingly prepared, particularly breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. We were given a wheelchair adapted room on arrival which was a little odd butgave us some extra space. I got the impression that they fill up the worst rooms first so it might be worth asking to change if you don't like yours. Overall though this was a lovely break in adecent, well run hotel. Apparently there was a wedding on the saturday but we didn't even notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sussex Coast  
Shoulder Of Mutton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 05/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunters Inn Swanmore  
 
 

De Vere New Place, A 2 Day Birthday Break.

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good bedroom (no view) and excellent bathroom, in small terrace beside main holtel building. Diner was ok , but my pork was dry and overcooked. My husbands fish was excellent. We enjoyed the spa and See More  Read more information pool and walked the grounds. We were charged £8.60 for one glass of white wine at the bar. Unforgivable, and the poor waiter was red faced when he had to charge us so much. This was not even a verygood wine! Needless to say , we ventured to the nearest village pub, and it was really friendly and lovely, just a 2 min drive, or a 10 min walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Villages  
Southampton Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis Of Wickham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At De Vere New Place

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We really enjoyed staying at De Vere New Place. The main building is an authentic Lutyens manor house, and the dining room was really atmospheric. The grounds were great - we enjoyed the woodland See More  Read more information trail - and the swimming pool was in immaculate condition. The rooms were also very comfortable, and since they are seperate from the hotel, they were very quiet. The hotel is handy for Portsmouth,Southampton etc, and lots of villages and countryside nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D Day Museum Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Staff and food excellent. House and grounds beautiful. Free refreshments. Bed and room rather small compared to other De Vere rooms I have stayed in. No drawer space and inadequate hanging space. No See More  Read more information bath only shower. Such minor complaints but thought I would mention them. Would come back again. Very enjoyable weekend. Well done for catering for my daughters gluten free diet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Portsmouth Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Dog Winchester Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Place Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My wife & I enjoyed 2 lovely nights in this hotel. We were a little concerned at first as weddings were held on both days, but no disturbance at all, even later in the evening. Room was very See More  Read more information comfortable, we both slept really well, breakfast & dinner were both excellent, making the stay brilliant value. All the staff we dealt with were freindly, polite & attentive, thanks to them all. We ate atwickham wine bar on one occassion and recommend it to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whickam Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Getaway.

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I were hoping for a nice weekend away - the first time of leaving teenagers at home! The hotel was easy enough to find, using the sat-nav, but the directions from Superbreak were also See More  Read more information fine. The room was lovely, not huge, but then none of them are anymore. It was comfortable, the beds were good, showers good, everything worked and was clean and tidy. I was also able to choose thenew colour for the walls in the hallway at home, from seeing the colour in the bathroom! The staff were helpful, the food was great and the grounds were lovely. My husband was ill, which was obviouslynot down to the hotel, so not quite the break were were wanting, but the hotel itself could not be faulted, and if we need to go that way again, would have not hesitation in checking theiravailability, and indeed would recommend this hotel to others also. Overall, this break was well worth the money and I'm happy to have used the services of Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish and Chips on the beach at Hayling Island!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Southampton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Southampton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:07:11

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:07:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.