Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - New Forest

New Forest Holiday Reviews

Beaulieu Palace House, Beaulieu

Known for its stunning woodlands and variety of wildlife, it’s no wonder that hotels in New Forest are becoming more popular. Home to traditional pubs and elegant tea rooms, it’s a haven for cyclists, canoeists, riders and walkers. Must-sees include Breamore Manor House, the attractive Burley village and Adventure Wonderland for children.

  • With some of the most picturesque forest routes in the UK, there’s no better way to enjoy your surroundings than packing up your mountain bike or hiring one nearby. Remember to take your camera!
  • A two mile stretch along the coast, The Solent Way Walk is the perfect way to spend a sunny day in New Forest. Ending up at Hurst Castle, you’ll be blown away by the natural beauty of your surroundings
  • Whether you’re a vehicle enthusiast or not, the National Motor Museum in Beaulieu is a great day out for all. With our 250 automobiles, including Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, you’ll be sure to enjoy the visit
Our range of New Forest hotels give you a great choice of country manors set in spectacular surroundings to decide from. Located from Brockenhurst to Lyndhurst, Lymington to Burley, you can explore everything this great area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

5 days in the New Forest

Stay Date: 23/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cider Cottages in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The Cider Cottages were good value for money. The cottage was clean and tidy with the usual facilities. The breakfast was outstanding with a good choice. Staff were very helpful. Would have no See More  Read more information hesitation in booking here again when staying in the New Forest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterloo Arms, Lyndhurst  
Hermitage Hotel, Bournemouth  
The Old George Inn, Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful setting

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The Macdonald Elmer Resort Hotel is set in a beautiful location on the edge of Lymington in the New Forest. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is next to the sea. Great play park for kids in See More  Read more information the grounds. We stayed in one of the outside chalet style rooms which was lovely, if the French window entrance took a bit of getting used to and in busier times may make privacy a challenge. The foodin the hotel was great and the staff very welcoming. It may have been that there was staff shortages the weekend we stayed as the staff did seem overworked and struggling to keep up which didn't makefor a relaxing atmosphere. The main hotel building itself could do with some sprucing up. Regardless of this we had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Below par

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

On the surface the hotel looked clean but in fact it needs a deep clean to bring it up to a decent standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national car museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoptel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing spring break in the New Forest

Stay Date: 22/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel situated on the edge of the Solent. We had an excellent suite (which we had not anticipated!) - spotlessly clean - beautifully equipped - really peaceful - warm and relaxing. Just what See More  Read more information we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic New Forest

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent in the restaurant and the breakfast had a great selection. Our room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was See More  Read more information lovely. It was very quiet even though you were at the top end of the village. It was very central for everything and the surrounding area was lovely for walking and the pub lunch at Fordingbridge waslovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and had nice old character. The room was fairly small but cosy and adequate. The choice of dinner was quite exclusive and could have had more choice. The breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent! So much choice and catered for everyone. Several nice places to visit and not too far away. There is a choice of the Forest itself, the sea or small towns and villages. We had a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Barton on Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lyndhurst -began with M  
Thai restuarant in Lyndhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in middle of Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Fantastic old coach house, lovely big room and bathroom, with windows you can open to get some fresh air! Great staff, excellent food... would definitely recommend it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
walk in the new forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest weekend break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful surroundings and wonderful food contributed to a fantastic weekend away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burly village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New park manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, let down by certain staff!!

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

In general a nice hotel but our experience of it was marred by a certain rude bar man. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very efficient and friendly pleasant receptionist - 10/10 We had a top See More  Read more information floor chalet room that was very nice, good facilities, roomy & clean - 10/10 We chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant as it looked a bit grim and looked as if it would lack atmosphere. So we made areservation at Stanwells restaurant in Lymington.. Thank goodness!! We went to the hotel bar whilst we waited for our taxi, due to arrive at 7.15. We walked into the bar that had an overpowering smellof body odour.. Rather unpleasant!! We were greeted..if you can call it that, by a very angry faced barman who rudely told us to take a seat. Anyway a long story short, the barman was very rude inthe 20 minutes we were in the bar to ourselves and 2 other lots of couples that entered the bar, one being a young couple who quite honestly looked petrified. We had ordered our drinks but never managedto get them by the time our taxi turned up, the barman said he couldn't find keys for part of the bar but his supposed apology was delivered again in an extremely rude manner!! Barman's hospitality -0/10 Barman's body odour 0/10. We complained to the man on reception but he gave us a frankly uninterested apology. Hotel therefore very pleasant but totally let down by certain members of staff.Don't eat or drink in this hotel for an evening you will probably have a miserable time, go into Lymington and try Stanwells, every aspect there, service, food, ambience etc 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwells boutique hotel & restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elmers Court Hotel

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and the room was very comfortable. The leisure facilities were very good. The evening meal was excellent but the breakfast was disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elmers Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location But......

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Access to outside room was up steep staircase which would have been an issue for some. The room nice and large... the pillows were bricks and the bed very hard. There was terrible water pipe See More  Read more information noise... I mean very loud when people were using the bath/showers. The on switch on the shower was almost prohibitive to use due to its stiffness. The breakfast was average and totally chaotic on theSat (as wedding guests) but not an excuse as thats what they do ! Tried to go to the Steak Restauarant on the Sunday but were told we should have booked so went to town instead. Therestaurant/breakfast room is 'soulless'. The grounds are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed the fact it was only a short walk to shops and restaurants. Very comfortable and the dining was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
walk in the new forest  
Tea rooms in Lyndhurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great in the New Forrest

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shoeburyness who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

fantastic place to visit would highly recommend hotel situated right in the forrest so great for walks 10 mins drive from the beaulieu car museum which is a great day out with lots to see the abbey See More  Read more information and palace are included in the price and a monorail, the weather wasn't to great when we went but we still managed to visit hythe which is a lovely small town with great pier and seafront the hoteldoes have a small pool but plenty big enough and steam room which was fantastic to use when weather was to bad! the swift inn which is conveniently right next door to the hotel served a great breakfastand had a really good menu from which we ate every evening while there, no complaints and the manager was a really nice guy in fact all the staff were great! we never ate in the hotel as therestaurant was being refurbed our four poster room was lovely and clean and very quiet we will definitely be going back in the spring/summer! there is also a Tesco superstore within 10 mins of the hotel whichwas handy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Palace  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
top gear show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the swift inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Break

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, spa area great. Very comfy bed and great food. Falling Tree restaurant in Brockenhurst was superb. Lovely walk in the forest in beautiful sunshine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New forest walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falling tree  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lymington

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

No comments as time was taken up following a road traffic accident fortunately with no injuries and minor damage. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest, New Me

Stay Date: 14/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Having picked one of the hottest weeks of the year, we were grateful for previous reviewers mentioning noise at the front of the hotel. Our room faced the gardens at the back, which meant we could See More  Read more information have the window open all night. This combined with a fan made sleeping comfortable. Our welcome at the hotel was very friendly, as indeed were all the staff, especially the older lady in the breakfastroom. The only quibble was that the lift (very proudly labelled as one of the oldest in Britain) was out of action for at least part of three of our five day break. I can manage stairs at a push, howpeople with prams or more disabled than me managed, I dread to think. The hotel was in an ideal location for a restful break but close enough to sightsee without feeling as if going on a trek. Allin all, a relaxing break, just as advertised , except for that lift!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Poor Hotel for the price we paid. The room was Ok but the bathroom was very tiny and smelled stale, the allowance for dinner £25 did not allow you to have a 3 course meal We were glad we were only See More  Read more information staying for one night. It is a good location for a pre cruise stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockenhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful New Forest

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Moorhill House Hotel - the staff are very friendly and polite, food is good in the hotel, rooms are clean, everything provided, washing things, tea and coffee making facilities and See More  Read more information fresh towels when needed,. Towels provided at the pool, so no need to take your own. Local pubs are friendly with good food. Nothing is too far away and well sine posted. Just remember if you walkto the pub in the evening either get a taxi back or take a torch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Brockenhurst  
Bucklers Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Well Spent!

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brixham who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location opens up a whole new world to diversity & discovery: the New Forest (bring your bike & leave your worries behind) is on the doorstep and for shopping Portsmouth & Southampton are See More  Read more information nearby. The pretty village of Lyndhurst is close and the regency town of Lymington has plenty of excellent restaurants - try the Stanwell Hotel but book first, then you won't be disappointed! Lymington alsooffers easy access to the Isle of Wight & all that has to offer - feels like going abroad without the passports & security queues!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
New Forest  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwell Hotel, Lymington  
Tapas, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burley New Forest Hampshire

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The New Forest is an area of outstanding natural beauty, which to see the best of is explored on foot by bike or on horseback. On this visit we chose to walk and trek some of the cycle tracks See More  Read more information which take you deep into the forest and close to wild deer and of course the New Forest Ponies. For beautiful relaxing surroundings it is hard to beat. The hotel booked through Superbreak was wellappointed or room was lovely and comfortable and the staff friendly, breakfast was delicious and well presented. Could not fault the Moorhill House Hotel at Burley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 12/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Forest Park Hotel - Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Quite a nice hotel, a bit run down. One negative was that the plumbing was very noisy and kept us awake. The food was nice though and very reasonable plus the staff were friendly. We would consider See More  Read more information returning but the plumbing is a bit offputting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
Walk From Beaulieu To Bucklers Hard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China Restaurant In Lyndhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends Weekend

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

This hotel is set in lovely surroundings in the new forest. Our kids loved the pool and the woods. Would like to come back and stay longer next time. Staff lovely friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowtrax  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 01/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Forest Night

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely relaxing night away, staff allowed us to eat early in the restaurant with two young children which was really welcome. Great pool. Our only criticism was the temperature in the room no. 28 See More  Read more information which was unbearably hot even with fan on all night. Was a warm night but would benefit from aircon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faded Elegance

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The forest park hotel was in need of a refurbishment up date and the swimming pool was in a bad state and looked as it won't be open for some time to come. Staff were very friendly and food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In The New Forest

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice situated on the edge of the new forest, wonderful cycle routes, obtained from local cycle shop in burley. Food was excellent in hotel, prices a bit on the expensive side for what See More  Read more information you got, not really any cheaper alternatives available, hence why we ate in the village the other 2 nights, otherwise very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Cycling In New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
Burley Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forest Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Restaurant In Lymington  
 
 

Great Hotel, Great Time

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Forest

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was great to get around and visit the wonderful villages in around the New Forest. We had our elderly parents with us but still managed to do many of the walks available in See More  Read more information the area, maps can be found in the hotel or internet. The food in the hotel was very good but didn't cater for older people that are afraid to try new and different foods. The hotel was very busy theweekend we stayed but the service didn't slack for one minute. Well done to all the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Harbour  
Hurst Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fine Food

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely salmon and lamb, but the pudding was very disappointing! We didn't expect a cold pancake and some 'raw' cherry pie filling - fresh fruit at least. We did complain and they offered to change See More  Read more information it but by then the damage had been done. So, choose your pudding with care.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest - Generally  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Elmers Court Short Break

Stay Date: 09/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Not impressed with the procedure in the Sails restaurant in lieu of dining in the Waterford dining room which was inexplicably closed on our first night. Although we were on half board status our See More  Read more information final bill charged us for our first evenings dinner. Also there was a mistake on the drinks charge for the second night. Mistakes were rectified before we left and the computer system was blamed. We didnot like the tv screens within earshot while we were dining and asked to be moved to where we should have been in the first place i.e at the tables with linen tablecloths away from the tv screens.The room was excellent - spacious and quiet as requested and very comfortable. We would return to Macdonald Elmers Court again but on a bed and breakfast status because of the confusion with the halfboard status.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Beaulieu Motor Museum And Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday In New Forest

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel a bit dated but food out of this world. Staff friendly too. Bucklers Hard such an interesting place to visit, espsecially the museum and absolutely peaceful in this mad world. We stayed in See More  Read more information Burley but couldn't explore because weather was so wet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Beaulieu Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent 2009 Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Time In Burley

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Burley is a quaint village in the New Forest. We had a really relaxing time walking through the forest, visting the local pub for lunch and generally window shopping in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Burley Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Magic

Stay Date: 06/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful scenery. Lovely to witness the freedom given to the animals - even some pigs!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location, Location, Location

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location right in the heart of the forest and being central to everything in the new forest. Sadly the hotel was a little scruffy and the bedrooms pretty shabby but See More  Read more information this was made up for by the extremely pleasant and helpful staff. The evening meal in the restaurant was superb. A good tip: always make sure you check what venues are planned at the hotel before youbook as we had two weddings taking over the facilities of the hotel all day Friday and Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Beualieu  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Elmers Court Hotel New Forest

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Great for famillies. Big familly room with seperate room for children. Good food in brasserie. Lots of choice including childrens menu brilliant location for walks in New Forest and See More  Read more information close to town with numerous restaurants. Would definately stay at this hotel again. Spotlessly clean!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed over trhe weekend and were met on arrival by friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. The dining room freshly decorated was excellent as was the food and service. See More  Read more information No way am I able to fault this hotel. It was within easy driving distance of several attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Buckler's Hard  
Christchurch Harbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington  
Lyndhurst  
Brockenhurst  
 
 

Forest Park

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest - walking and horse riding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terra Vina  
Whitley Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in New Forest

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

I took a short break with my husband to blow away the Winter blues. We found the Hotel room comfortable and spacious. The Staff were extremely friendly and efficient. The food in the Restaurant was See More  Read more information very good and despite the Hotel being very busy the sevice in the dining room was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Forest; just walking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cadnam

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Nice hotel and staff but the menu choice and the food was very poor and I think its poor you have to pay extra for certain things on the menu when you have paid for bed breakfast and evening meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cycling break in the New Forest

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Forest Gate Hotel on Thursday lunchtime, cycled through the forest to Lyndhurst, a 15 mile ride, very beautiful this time of year. Eateries throughout the holiday in Brokenhurst, See More  Read more information all good and friendly. Senspa is a treat, and worth a full day visit. Visited Lymington market on Saturday, worth a visit coastal location, and a 22 mile cycle in the heart of the forest to follow   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Careys Manor Senspa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Careys Manor Senspa Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in the New Forest

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

My wife & I took this break to get away from it all and relax after a busy summer with family & work. We certainly relaxed, with casual walks in the surrounding countryside & coastal area. The Hotel See More  Read more information was excellent with friendly helpful staff and a first class restauarant. On one occaision, in the restaurant, my wife's starter order was incorrect but this was sorted out quickly, efficiently andwith many apologies; resulting in only a slight delay to our meal. Only disappointment was on one evening the bar ran out of bitter! but this was minor and satifactory alternatives were found. A greatweekend break - would do it again at the same location & hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burley Village  
Hilltop Coastal Area near Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moorhill House

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was okay and the food was good. I was disappointed as I asked for a quiet room and at premier status for which we paid the extra money. The room was fine but the door opened onto the See More  Read more information landing in the middle of the main stairs where every guest (except for groundfloor ones) had to go past. It was situated so much so that you could hear everything from the reception from the conversationsto the telephone ringing. Not my idea of a quiet room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Mudeford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam. Excellent restaurant, friendly staff, good leisure facilities. The Hotel is in need of re-decorating, as parts of it look shabby. The sash cords in our See More  Read more information windows were broken and linen old. This is a shame as the hotel has character and putting this right would make if first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Night Away

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect and the grounds were perfect. We had the best night away. Spent the afternoon by the Pond in the sun. The only thing we we didn't enjoy as much was the evening meal. Some of it See More  Read more information was an acquired taste and the restaurant was very quiet but apart from that it was so nice and reasonable that we will be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Burley

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorhill House Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 

Elmers Court Hotel

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Shanklin who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

we had great time at this hotel very relaxing ,clean nd friendly staff all helped was just one night away but would book up again for longer next time . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peace at Last!

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

This hotel and its excellent facilities and welcoming staff were just the ticket for a peaceful and relaxing couple of nights away from the children. We will certainly go back and stay there again. See More  Read more information The Ship Inn is a stones throw from the hotel. It serves quality and good value food in a lovely atmosphere and obviously popular amongst locals. It's just a shame that they gave us the wrong starter- otherwise excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Forest Park Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Rooms - Brockenhurst  
 
 

New Forest Short Break

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Studley who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Brockenhurst is an ideal centre from which to explore the New Forest and its many attractions. The Forest Park Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the village and one the appealing aspects of its See More  Read more information location is that you can walk out of the front door staight into the Forest itself - ideal for an after-dinnner stroll ! The hotel itself is friendly and confortable without being overly-lavish. Goodfood in the restaurant and a beautifully landscaped garden complete with pool, make it a venue I would return to in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mottisfont Abbey  
New Forest  
Reptile Centre  
The New Forest Otter, Owl and Wildlife Conservation Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Burley

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Walks  
Local Town  
 
 

Great Weekend in The New Forest

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

I think the hotel was lovely wish I had had a few more days there... Was clean and tidy and friendly would go again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington  
Lyndhurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Weekend

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

We only spent a couple of days in the new Forest but had a great time. The location was beautiful, so many New Forest ponies! Our day at Bealieu House, Abbey & Motor Museum was great. Lots to see & See More  Read more information do, good for all ages - a really lovely day out. The evening meal at the hotel was superb. A good selection, wonderfully presented and tasted fantastic - and I didn't have to cook!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu House, Abbey & Motor Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Beaulieu

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
Hirst Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfronts  
Local Plant Nurseries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn, Lymington  
Brewers Fayre, Highcliffe  
 
 

Getting Away From It All

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Great place to relax and unwind. We were enjoying a child-free couple of days, so it was great to just be able to walk, go to the gym and swim together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Village & Walk To Bucklers Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around the New Forest

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We bought a book of walks in the new forest and completed 6 walhs in 3 days. Cafes in Lyndhurst were good. The walk from Beaulieu to Bucklers Hard was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Hirst Castle  
Buckler's Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pinner who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a truly lovely walk from West Cliff to Pier and found a great place to eat, huge servings and very friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight via ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lymington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Revisit of previous residential area. Excellent leisure facilities at the hotel. Often hotels quote them, but rarely are they well maintained with keen staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax and Unwind in the New Forest

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam. The atmosphere and welcome from the staff were second to none. We arrived with the intention of a relaxing stay and that is exactly what we got. The spa See More  Read more information pool and sauna were fantastic, the service given was brilliant, and the food out of this world! This was a fantastic base to visit Lyndhurst, Winchester and Burley by car, or take a walk through the NewForest and enjoy the peace and quiet that our lives doesn't normally contain. I would thoroughly reccommend the New Forest area as a peaceful and relaxing destination, and have no quarms with pointingyou in the direction of Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Lyndhurst, New Forest  
Milford on sea  
Burley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend New Forest

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

Very good stay at the beaulea hotel. Good position for visiting local areas See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington  
Lyndhurst  
Brockenhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Day Out in Bucklers Hard

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Ashford who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We went to Bucklers Hard, not expecting to stay, but ended up spending all day there. Wonderful way too spend a day. Did the river trip and enjoyed all the local facilities. Also took the footpath See More  Read more information thorugh to Beulieu. Wonderful walk along the river.Great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckler's Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Beaulieu

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed the lunch in Brockenhurst. The food was home made and good quality See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycled Through New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch Room in Brockenhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Burley

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Otter & Owl Sanctuary  
Burley Villa School of Riding  
 
 

Short Break in Beaulieu (New Forest)

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Otter and Owl Sanctuary  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 80 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:30

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.