Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - New Forest

New Forest Holiday Reviews

Beaulieu Palace House, Beaulieu

Known for its stunning woodlands and variety of wildlife, it’s no wonder that hotels in New Forest are becoming more popular. Home to traditional pubs and elegant tea rooms, it’s a haven for cyclists, canoeists, riders and walkers. Must-sees include Breamore Manor House, the attractive Burley village and Adventure Wonderland for children.

  • With some of the most picturesque forest routes in the UK, there’s no better way to enjoy your surroundings than packing up your mountain bike or hiring one nearby. Remember to take your camera!
  • A two mile stretch along the coast, The Solent Way Walk is the perfect way to spend a sunny day in New Forest. Ending up at Hurst Castle, you’ll be blown away by the natural beauty of your surroundings
  • Whether you’re a vehicle enthusiast or not, the National Motor Museum in Beaulieu is a great day out for all. With our 250 automobiles, including Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, you’ll be sure to enjoy the visit
Our range of New Forest hotels give you a great choice of country manors set in spectacular surroundings to decide from. Located from Brockenhurst to Lyndhurst, Lymington to Burley, you can explore everything this great area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 94

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relax and Unwind in the New Forest

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam. The atmosphere and welcome from the staff were second to none. We arrived with the intention of a relaxing stay and that is exactly what we got. The spa See More  Read more information pool and sauna were fantastic, the service given was brilliant, and the food out of this world! This was a fantastic base to visit Lyndhurst, Winchester and Burley by car, or take a walk through the NewForest and enjoy the peace and quiet that our lives doesn't normally contain. I would thoroughly reccommend the New Forest area as a peaceful and relaxing destination, and have no quarms with pointingyou in the direction of Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Lyndhurst, New Forest  
Milford on sea  
Burley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bartley Lodge Hotel, Cadnam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam. Excellent restaurant, friendly staff, good leisure facilities. The Hotel is in need of re-decorating, as parts of it look shabby. The sash cords in our See More  Read more information windows were broken and linen old. This is a shame as the hotel has character and putting this right would make if first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cadnam

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Nice hotel and staff but the menu choice and the food was very poor and I think its poor you have to pay extra for certain things on the menu when you have paid for bed breakfast and evening meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed over trhe weekend and were met on arrival by friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. The dining room freshly decorated was excellent as was the food and service. See More  Read more information No way am I able to fault this hotel. It was within easy driving distance of several attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Buckler's Hard  
Christchurch Harbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was great to get around and visit the wonderful villages in around the New Forest. We had our elderly parents with us but still managed to do many of the walks available in See More  Read more information the area, maps can be found in the hotel or internet. The food in the hotel was very good but didn't cater for older people that are afraid to try new and different foods. The hotel was very busy theweekend we stayed but the service didn't slack for one minute. Well done to all the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Harbour  
Hurst Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Night

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely relaxing night away, staff allowed us to eat early in the restaurant with two young children which was really welcome. Great pool. Our only criticism was the temperature in the room no. 28 See More  Read more information which was unbearably hot even with fan on all night. Was a warm night but would benefit from aircon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Poor Hotel for the price we paid. The room was Ok but the bathroom was very tiny and smelled stale, the allowance for dinner £25 did not allow you to have a 3 course meal We were glad we were only See More  Read more information staying for one night. It is a good location for a pre cruise stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockenhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Break

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, spa area great. Very comfy bed and great food. Falling Tree restaurant in Brockenhurst was superb. Lovely walk in the forest in beautiful sunshine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New forest walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falling tree  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest weekend break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful surroundings and wonderful food contributed to a fantastic weekend away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burly village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New park manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Restaurant In Lymington  
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 94 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:35:17

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:35:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.