Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - New Forest

New Forest Holiday Reviews

Beaulieu Palace House, Beaulieu

Known for its stunning woodlands and variety of wildlife, it’s no wonder that hotels in New Forest are becoming more popular. Home to traditional pubs and elegant tea rooms, it’s a haven for cyclists, canoeists, riders and walkers. Must-sees include Breamore Manor House, the attractive Burley village and Adventure Wonderland for children.

  • With some of the most picturesque forest routes in the UK, there’s no better way to enjoy your surroundings than packing up your mountain bike or hiring one nearby. Remember to take your camera!
  • A two mile stretch along the coast, The Solent Way Walk is the perfect way to spend a sunny day in New Forest. Ending up at Hurst Castle, you’ll be blown away by the natural beauty of your surroundings
  • Whether you’re a vehicle enthusiast or not, the National Motor Museum in Beaulieu is a great day out for all. With our 250 automobiles, including Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, you’ll be sure to enjoy the visit
Our range of New Forest hotels give you a great choice of country manors set in spectacular surroundings to decide from. Located from Brockenhurst to Lyndhurst, Lymington to Burley, you can explore everything this great area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam. Excellent restaurant, friendly staff, good leisure facilities. The Hotel is in need of re-decorating, as parts of it look shabby. The sash cords in our See More  Read more information windows were broken and linen old. This is a shame as the hotel has character and putting this right would make if first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lymington

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was okay and the food was good. I was disappointed as I asked for a quiet room and at premier status for which we paid the extra money. The room was fine but the door opened onto the See More  Read more information landing in the middle of the main stairs where every guest (except for groundfloor ones) had to go past. It was situated so much so that you could hear everything from the reception from the conversationsto the telephone ringing. Not my idea of a quiet room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Mudeford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Cycling break in the New Forest

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Forest Gate Hotel on Thursday lunchtime, cycled through the forest to Lyndhurst, a 15 mile ride, very beautiful this time of year. Eateries throughout the holiday in Brokenhurst, See More  Read more information all good and friendly. Senspa is a treat, and worth a full day visit. Visited Lymington market on Saturday, worth a visit coastal location, and a 22 mile cycle in the heart of the forest to follow   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Careys Manor Senspa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Careys Manor Senspa Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Time In Burley

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Burley is a quaint village in the New Forest. We had a really relaxing time walking through the forest, visting the local pub for lunch and generally window shopping in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Burley Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Elmers Court Short Break

Stay Date: 09/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Not impressed with the procedure in the Sails restaurant in lieu of dining in the Waterford dining room which was inexplicably closed on our first night. Although we were on half board status our See More  Read more information final bill charged us for our first evenings dinner. Also there was a mistake on the drinks charge for the second night. Mistakes were rectified before we left and the computer system was blamed. We didnot like the tv screens within earshot while we were dining and asked to be moved to where we should have been in the first place i.e at the tables with linen tablecloths away from the tv screens.The room was excellent - spacious and quiet as requested and very comfortable. We would return to Macdonald Elmers Court again but on a bed and breakfast status because of the confusion with the halfboard status.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Beaulieu Motor Museum And Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fine Food

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely salmon and lamb, but the pudding was very disappointing! We didn't expect a cold pancake and some 'raw' cherry pie filling - fresh fruit at least. We did complain and they offered to change See More  Read more information it but by then the damage had been done. So, choose your pudding with care.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest - Generally  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forest Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:52:19

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:52:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.