Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - New Forest

New Forest Holiday Reviews

Beaulieu Palace House, Beaulieu

Known for its stunning woodlands and variety of wildlife, it’s no wonder that hotels in New Forest are becoming more popular. Home to traditional pubs and elegant tea rooms, it’s a haven for cyclists, canoeists, riders and walkers. Must-sees include Breamore Manor House, the attractive Burley village and Adventure Wonderland for children.

  • With some of the most picturesque forest routes in the UK, there’s no better way to enjoy your surroundings than packing up your mountain bike or hiring one nearby. Remember to take your camera!
  • A two mile stretch along the coast, The Solent Way Walk is the perfect way to spend a sunny day in New Forest. Ending up at Hurst Castle, you’ll be blown away by the natural beauty of your surroundings
  • Whether you’re a vehicle enthusiast or not, the National Motor Museum in Beaulieu is a great day out for all. With our 250 automobiles, including Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, you’ll be sure to enjoy the visit
Our range of New Forest hotels give you a great choice of country manors set in spectacular surroundings to decide from. Located from Brockenhurst to Lyndhurst, Lymington to Burley, you can explore everything this great area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

5 days in the New Forest

Stay Date: 23/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cider Cottages in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The Cider Cottages were good value for money. The cottage was clean and tidy with the usual facilities. The breakfast was outstanding with a good choice. Staff were very helpful. Would have no See More  Read more information hesitation in booking here again when staying in the New Forest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterloo Arms, Lyndhurst  
Hermitage Hotel, Bournemouth  
The Old George Inn, Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful setting

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The Macdonald Elmer Resort Hotel is set in a beautiful location on the edge of Lymington in the New Forest. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is next to the sea. Great play park for kids in See More  Read more information the grounds. We stayed in one of the outside chalet style rooms which was lovely, if the French window entrance took a bit of getting used to and in busier times may make privacy a challenge. The foodin the hotel was great and the staff very welcoming. It may have been that there was staff shortages the weekend we stayed as the staff did seem overworked and struggling to keep up which didn't makefor a relaxing atmosphere. The main hotel building itself could do with some sprucing up. Regardless of this we had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymington Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Below par

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

On the surface the hotel looked clean but in fact it needs a deep clean to bring it up to a decent standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national car museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoptel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing spring break in the New Forest

Stay Date: 22/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel situated on the edge of the Solent. We had an excellent suite (which we had not anticipated!) - spotlessly clean - beautifully equipped - really peaceful - warm and relaxing. Just what See More  Read more information we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic New Forest

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent in the restaurant and the breakfast had a great selection. Our room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was See More  Read more information lovely. It was very quiet even though you were at the top end of the village. It was very central for everything and the surrounding area was lovely for walking and the pub lunch at Fordingbridge waslovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and had nice old character. The room was fairly small but cosy and adequate. The choice of dinner was quite exclusive and could have had more choice. The breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent! So much choice and catered for everyone. Several nice places to visit and not too far away. There is a choice of the Forest itself, the sea or small towns and villages. We had a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Barton on Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lyndhurst -began with M  
Thai restuarant in Lyndhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in middle of Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Fantastic old coach house, lovely big room and bathroom, with windows you can open to get some fresh air! Great staff, excellent food... would definitely recommend it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
walk in the new forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest weekend break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful surroundings and wonderful food contributed to a fantastic weekend away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burly village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New park manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, let down by certain staff!!

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

In general a nice hotel but our experience of it was marred by a certain rude bar man. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very efficient and friendly pleasant receptionist - 10/10 We had a top See More  Read more information floor chalet room that was very nice, good facilities, roomy & clean - 10/10 We chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant as it looked a bit grim and looked as if it would lack atmosphere. So we made areservation at Stanwells restaurant in Lymington.. Thank goodness!! We went to the hotel bar whilst we waited for our taxi, due to arrive at 7.15. We walked into the bar that had an overpowering smellof body odour.. Rather unpleasant!! We were greeted..if you can call it that, by a very angry faced barman who rudely told us to take a seat. Anyway a long story short, the barman was very rude inthe 20 minutes we were in the bar to ourselves and 2 other lots of couples that entered the bar, one being a young couple who quite honestly looked petrified. We had ordered our drinks but never managedto get them by the time our taxi turned up, the barman said he couldn't find keys for part of the bar but his supposed apology was delivered again in an extremely rude manner!! Barman's hospitality -0/10 Barman's body odour 0/10. We complained to the man on reception but he gave us a frankly uninterested apology. Hotel therefore very pleasant but totally let down by certain members of staff.Don't eat or drink in this hotel for an evening you will probably have a miserable time, go into Lymington and try Stanwells, every aspect there, service, food, ambience etc 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwells boutique hotel & restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:30:01

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:30:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.