Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Leeds)

King Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 2HQ, England
The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Leeds

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at The Met Hotel Leeds, this is a high quality hotel, in walking distance to the city centre for nightlife and shopping. Offering discounted parking nearby. I would highly recommend a stay See More  Read more information at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value Friday night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrawby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked this to celebrate a friends' 50th. After an initial problem with the booking, Super Break sorted it out for us. We stayed at the Metropole in Leeds, which is central and offers parking if See More  Read more information you're lucky enough to get a space. It was £20 for 24 hours, which is good value in Leeds. The rooms were fine, nothing fancy but we literally only slept in them and I found the bed really comfortable.Everywhere was extremely clean and it was warm, with good lighting in the rooms, which is quite rare these days. The hotel is interesting architecturally. We had our "free" Prosecco in the lobby areain front of an open fire then headed out for the meal at Zizzi's which was included in the deal. The food was okay, nothing out of the ordinary but the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and excellentservice. After that, we went to the Slug and Lettuce for some cocktails, mostly because of the 2 for 1 offer. The cocktails were good but the place itself was a bit loud for us. Breakfast in the hotelwas, again, unremarkable but perfectly fine and there was a good choice and plenty of it. All in all, I would definitely use the hotel again. The staff were brilliant: smiling, friendly, wanting tohelp. This is not always the case in my experience. We had a great time at a great price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Leeds Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overall this deal was great. Hotel was excellent. The meal voucher was great quality but the "VIP" entry to Tiger Tiger was extremely disappointing! It was free to get in anyway and it wasn't a very See More  Read more information nice place to go. It didn't end the deal well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen do

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant, the hotel was superb. Staff, rooms and breakfast all excellent. Great value included on the Friday Night Out package was a 3 course dinner at Zizzi's and entrance into the See More  Read more information Tiger Tiger club. Zizzi's is just round the corner - excellent restaurant, staff brilliant -very helpful and the food was really good. Tiger Tiger was a fantastic club felt very safe lots of securitystaff in each area, bar staff were very good and friendly really enjoyed it brilliant night out and excellent value, will definitely do the Friday Night Out package again :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tiger tiger club  
zizzis Italian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Whole experience was fantastic from start to finish wish we were there 2 nights ..hotel and restaurant were great will definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lush Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend visited Leeds for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, I had a fillet See More  Read more information steak with triple cooked chips and peppercorn sauce and it was the best fillet steak I've ever had. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance of the train station, the shopping centres/streets andtheatres & museums. Overall I loved the trip and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Met. (9.5/10)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Varieties  
Leeds City Musium  
Trinity Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
THE MET HOTEL  
Trinity kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The trip to Leeds was an absolute delight

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was spacious and quiet (whilst there was a lot of people staying we didn't hear them). The dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and bathroom. The staff were warm, professional and See More  Read more information very helpful. The hotel could not have been in a better location a few minutes walk to the shops and a lovely walk to the Armouries along the Leeds canals. A large city that was vibrant with a widearray of top drawer shops. The shopping Arcades were stunning pieces of architecture in their own right. I will definitely book this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Royal Armouries Muuseum  
Leeds City Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean - the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location was very central - near to the railway station and the city centre. See More  Read more information Every one of the staff we came in touch with was very helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Hall  
Abbey Park Museum  
Tiled cafe central library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiled Cafe central library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were visiting Leeds for the first time as we had tickets for the Grand Theatre. We stayed at the Met Hotel and found everything excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful & gave us See More  Read more information information on different areas in the city to visit (e.g. The Victorian Quarter) We were surprised by how many beautiful buildings there are in Leeds. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would recommendLeeds & the hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Thwaite Mills Water Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Leeds. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Leeds through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 02:04:22

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 02:04:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.