Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Leeds)

King Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 2HQ, England
The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibi's Italian Restaurant  
Restaurant In The Met Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room of which my husband and I stayed was very noisy...Don't want too be sharing the dawn chorus with the bin men..Stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions and the last two times have been See More  Read more information disappointing..To which we have had too be moved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Inn  
Hotel Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds A City To See

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Leeds, really needed more time. I would recomend the met hotel, great location in the city centre, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Shopping  
Granary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Armoury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
 

Amazing value Friday night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrawby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked this to celebrate a friends' 50th. After an initial problem with the booking, Super Break sorted it out for us. We stayed at the Metropole in Leeds, which is central and offers parking if See More  Read more information you're lucky enough to get a space. It was £20 for 24 hours, which is good value in Leeds. The rooms were fine, nothing fancy but we literally only slept in them and I found the bed really comfortable.Everywhere was extremely clean and it was warm, with good lighting in the rooms, which is quite rare these days. The hotel is interesting architecturally. We had our "free" Prosecco in the lobby areain front of an open fire then headed out for the meal at Zizzi's which was included in the deal. The food was okay, nothing out of the ordinary but the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and excellentservice. After that, we went to the Slug and Lettuce for some cocktails, mostly because of the 2 for 1 offer. The cocktails were good but the place itself was a bit loud for us. Breakfast in the hotelwas, again, unremarkable but perfectly fine and there was a good choice and plenty of it. All in all, I would definitely use the hotel again. The staff were brilliant: smiling, friendly, wanting tohelp. This is not always the case in my experience. We had a great time at a great price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Leeds Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were visiting Leeds for the first time as we had tickets for the Grand Theatre. We stayed at the Met Hotel and found everything excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful & gave us See More  Read more information information on different areas in the city to visit (e.g. The Victorian Quarter) We were surprised by how many beautiful buildings there are in Leeds. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would recommendLeeds & the hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Thwaite Mills Water Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time we have used superbreaks dinner/stay deals at the Met in Leeds, great value for the money, cheaper than a one day normal hotel rate, have also stayed in London, great deals See More  Read more information there too. Thanks superbreaks, will use again.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indoor Market  
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Calls area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Met Leeds

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was quiet , rooms were lifeless and dull , Dining was awful microwaved food which wasn't even warm. Sad as it was a special occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
THE MET HOTEL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Town Centre Shopping

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Main reason for our short break was to go shopping in Leeds Town Centre, which we consider to be an excellent shopping centre with lovely shops and beautiful arcades. The Christmas See More  Read more information lights/decorations in the arcades and town centre are fantastic. We were very disappointed to find that the Hotel (The Met) charged us ?40 to park for 2 days. Had we known about the parking charges we would not havebooked this hotel, as what we thought was a very good price for our short break turned out not to be so. We did not see stated anywhere in the paperwork the mention of any car parking charges,therefore it was very disappointing to discover on checking in to have to pay ?40 to park. We consider these charges to be exorbitant. We think ?10 for 2 days car parking would have been quite reasonable andacceptable. Therefore we will not be staying at The Met in future, as when we book a hotel which has its own car park we assume that the parking will be free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Local Pub Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 49 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Leeds. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Leeds through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:46:07

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:46:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.