Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (York)

Shipton Road, Skelton, York, North Yorkshire, YO30 1XW, England
Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and first night meal allowance covered set menu which was really nice. Park and ride was close to hotel and found the service really good. Staff at hotel were all very nice and See More  Read more information breakfast superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
york gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel good location for York. Booked a DBB for two nights. Choice of meals was very good but bar prices a bit on the expensive side. Staff very helpful. Lovely large room. Leisure facilities not on See More  Read more information site so did not use. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Indian Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Telford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, good food, nice room, friendly staff, short distance from the Park & Ride. Ideal place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Dungeon  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel - would stay again

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room was big and clean. Breakfast was really good and restaurant evening food was excellent. The only criticism is that the maids left our door open/unlocked after they had cleaned it. Our door See More  Read more information needed slamming shut and they obviously let it close by itself and it didn't shut properly so when we arrived back after a long day out, our door was open. Very concerning, especially with us beingthe first room next to the stairs which meant everyone walked past. If it wasn't for this I would have given the hotel 100%, however due to this I would give it 85%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Castle Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rudtique lendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic York

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Peterborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was good even though it looks a little drab from the outside. Evening meal was very good and we enjoyed the breakfast. We had a standard room and it was very comfortable. The hotel is only See More  Read more information a few minutes from the park'n'ride where you can get a bus into York city. (Parking in the city is very expensive). The stay was value for money, would certainly use this hotel again if visitingYork.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Mercure York

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Check in at hotel was easy, although room wasn't ready we sat in lounge having a coffee while waiting, the receptionist was helpful and friendly. The room was basic but clean no view from our room, See More  Read more information the bathroom had toiletries but I had to ask reception for a shower cap, this was supplied no probs. The dining room was spacious and our evening meal was delicious, we paid extra for the steak andlamb as we had dinner on first night included in price, but chose a different menu but it was worth it. Breakfast was good a hot buffet, plus the usual cereals, yogurts and pastries. Overall the hotelwas good although our room could have done with a bit of refreshing, we have no complaints and the price we paid was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Fairfield Manor

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the bedroom was immaculate and had everything you would need for comfort. The restaurant was full on the evening so we were offered a table in the lounge. The meal we had was See More  Read more information very tasty, but the menu left a lot to be desired. The hotel was not on a bus route, and having travelled by train, we had to use taxis to visit York. Although the hotel is only 3 miles out ofYork, it was approximately £12 per trip - and worked out quite expensive over the weekend. Definitely need to take the car rather than the train! The hotel reception staff were not very helpful, andon arrival we were basically ignored by the receptionist as she was still 'checking out' guests on the computer. I would have thought the guests checking in would be of a higher priority! Overall,it was an enjoyable weekend and a reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel, York and have no hesitation in recommending it to others! There is nothing we would fault. The reception staff were excellent, room very good in all See More  Read more information respects, restaurant very comfortable, service good and food excellent. Thank you, we will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulford golf club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean with good size bedrooms, staff very good. Breakfast was help yourself which we prefer and all food hot and nice. The let down was dinner and the menu. Menu was disappointing and See More  Read more information food although presented well did not come up to a 4 star standard. Pie pastry hard and burger heavy and chewy. They need to up their restaurant menu and quality for dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lelant who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a city York is one of the best in the country. However the hotel was poor (Mercure Fairfield Manor). On arrival there was no record of our booking which took twenty minutes to resolve with See More  Read more information calls to SuperBreak. On the first morning the water was cold in the room, so we showered in ice cold water. Dinner in the hotel was well below average, service reasonable but food resembled poor qualitypub food. Second day the kitchen had no gas and therefore breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, tea in a mug and the cheapest bread possible for toast. The complimentary evening meal had been charged forwhich I had to telephone later to correct, a £7 reduction given for the two of us for no breakfast did not cover the cost of breakfast we had to have in York. In summary this hotel could be very goodbut requires a lot of attention, not up to Mercure's usual standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's york  
Btty's Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), York. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), York through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:11:40

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:11:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.