Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Stratford-upon-Avon)

Walton, Wellesbourne, Warwickshire, CV35 9HU, England
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa  (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Warwickshire countryside

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel location was beautiful being set in 65 acres of parkland with a lake all reached down a very pleasant drive. Hotel breakfast and dinner were excellent, the rooms were spacious and were spread See More  Read more information over several builds only two stories high which lent a calmness to the surrounding gardens. Staff very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Arden's House  
Warwick Castle  
beauchamp chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kings's head, wellesbourne  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lot to do around Stratford

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Selby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great hotel experience. The historical buildings are set in beautiful grounds and we were impressed with the accommodation, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant was large with plenty See More  Read more information of tables to choose from. We enjoyed a first class dinner on our first evening, choosing to make alternative arrangements on the second evening. We can truly recommend using SuperBreak and, inparticular, this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic short break

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely old stately home a few miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, recently taken over by Accor group. Three course dinner was very good quality and in a nice dining room. Staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel and was a bit quirky with the slant roof but beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Lovely walks around the grounds and along the nearby river.Would definitely stay again (maybe in the main house if I win the lottery, took a sneak peek, its sumptuous). Accommodation can be either main house (superior rooms), stables or hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Shakespear walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Vineria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked this break for myself, my daughter, my mum & my Auntie as it was both of their birthdays. Was really impressed with the hotel, although was a little disappointed with that there wasn't a See More  Read more information Jacuzzi in the leisure area, and that they do not offer robes - even with a deposit. However, had a really lovely time, just a shame it was raining all day on the Saturday. Very enjoyable walk on Sundayafter breakfast around the grounds! One other thing that I should mention, is that the sign on the main road is not lit up, and we missed it on our way back in the dark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walton Hall is quite impressive & the grounds are immaculate. The staff are very helpful & friendly. Room was large & very clean, views from the room were lovely. Food is very good. The staff are See More  Read more information always clearing the plates away from the tables & are looking all the time to see if any help is required. Very nice swimming pool. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome to the Walton

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great facilities and good food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Mary arden farm  
Anne Hathaway bourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were greeted by the receptionist Roisin after our long journey to the hotel. She was extremely accommodating and she helped us no end with all the questions we had as it was our first visit to See More  Read more information the area. The hotel was set in outstanding grounds, which took your breath away when coming up the drive. The hotel room was clean and well decorated with all the facilities we required. Weunfortunately didn't get around to using the pool, but the gym was nice and the staff seemed friendly too. On the Saturday we ventured into Stratford-upon-Avon, which was only a 10/15 minute drive so was veryeasy to get to with plenty of parking. We had a lovely stroll around the town, taking in all the culture and history before us. We really enjoyed ourselves. However, certain members of the bar staffmust have been overworked as their customer service skills lacked i.e. unpoliteness, no conversation and generally ignoring the customers. Also if you are wanting to go on an evening out and notdrive, the only option for you is getting a cab which we found out proved to be very expensive. For a short journey after midnight it cost us an upfront payment of £40. But we still throughly loved ourstay and would love to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
tudor world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Nandos  
The Conservatory Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Walton Hall

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room was spacious, the bed was great, slept really well. Breaksfast first day was excellent. 2nd day there were some staff shortages. Local cabs are hard to get. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Warwick CAstle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bournemouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walton Hall, fine building in lovely grounds,"far from the madding crowd" in the real countryside! You need a car to get there but well signed from Wellesbourne. Room and restaurant excellent, good See More  Read more information health club. Good walks in the vast grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Charlecote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chelmsford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel. Great deal. All perfect. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Wellesden

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walton Hall is an amazing place to stay. Breakfast was really good. Staff very attentive. The grounds were lovely. It is a good base for visiting Warwick, Stratford upon Avon & the surrounding See More  Read more information countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Holiday

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and excellent relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Chipping Camdon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Stags Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple of Quiet Days in the Country

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel (The Walton Hall in Warwickshire) with very helpful and attentive staff. I had injured my back the week before and the receptionist immediately relocated us to a room on a lower See More  Read more information floor. Food and wine first class. The hotel in set in lovely countryside with great views from our bedroom. Highly recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 07/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent Break, Super value from Superbreak! Hotel absolutely lovely although a little far out from Straford in the evenings - taxi's proved to be expensive. Superbreak 2nts B+B and first night See More  Read more information dinner deals such good value will use again and again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chans Chinese Restaurant in Tiddington  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In Stratford

Stay Date: 06/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel, helpful staff, lovely grounds...We did the walton walk, which was interesting. The shakespeare houses and rsc kept us busy, despite the awful weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses  
Warwick Town Centre  
Rsc Theatre - Play And Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward Moon'S Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In Walton

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were upgraded from the Walton hotel to the Walton Hall hotel, fantastic. The food was really lovely, and the staff so attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward Moon, Stratford-upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break at Walton Hall

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We wanted a break to chill out. The hotel was excellent hotel with understated luxury. Very helpful staff, good food in the restaurant esp delighted as we are vegeterians and usually end up with See More  Read more information very little choice. Used swimming pool, sauna and the salon. Very good facilities. Walked on the grounds of the hotel and the village nearby. Was very convenient for Stratfod upon Avon where we went tothe Shakespeare play and ate post- theatre dinner at the Sorrento, an Italian family owned restaurant where we were very well looked after! All in all, we had a blissful weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Romeo & Juliet, Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento, Stratford upon avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from West Malling from Kentwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

excellent area for national trust properties, walks and picnics. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Upton House and Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall OK

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 from N/A who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Bit of a mare to find, and when we did the gate was locked and it had us going on another 15 minute detour. Check in process was nice and easy and the room was ready at 12noon which was a See More  Read more information bonus. Had lunch and drinks in the bar, which was ok, overpriced as usual, but I guess they can charge what they want when they have a captive audience. We had an evening meal included, which again wassatisfactory, breakfasts on both mornings were good and plenty of choice. On the second night we ordered room service, 2 steak burgers, which arrive cold and dry, with inedible avocado, and at a price ofnearly £50 was a bit of a rip off. Rooms ok, very dated, the whole hotel, needs a good refurb, with new carpets and new windows, as the majority were rotten. Nice break, but wouldn't go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longest Drive to a hotel ...ever!!

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed at Walton Hall near Stratford-upon-Avon a couple of times before so knew what to expect when we booked with Super Break. Indeed, our early plans for Christmas included a Christmas Day See More  Read more information stay here which unfortunately due to work commitments could not be taken. The deal was for Bed and Breakfast with a three course dinner on the first night. The drive to the hotel is a good mile anda half from the main road and very potholed, you have to drive with caution, but the approach to the hotel is amazing. Our room had a good and bad feeling, it was enormous with a huge window andview, but it had two single beds pushed together when I clearly asked for a double, so we had a dilemma, give up a wonderful room or opt for a double bed. We went for the first option although it wasn'tideal on cold nights. The three course dinner was amazing but the price of the drinks was heavily overpriced. Beware, you have to walk outside of the hotel from your room to reach the mainbuilding, and this was very difficult late at night and in the morning when there was ice on the path, which was also badly in need of repair. We will of course return again in the summer as it is ahighlight for us as the hotel is perfectly positioned for visiting Stratford-upon-Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Marsh Airfield Saturday Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Break

Stay Date: 07/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Henley-On-Thames who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was a very good value mid-week break. The food was good and the staff in the dining room excellent. A few hiccups with missing towels and no newspaper but otherwise all good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Compton Verney  
Charlecote Parl  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A welcome break

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rottingdean who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Away from it all, lovely surroundings. Good food in nice restaurant. Lighting in bedrooms inadequate if you want to read. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitley court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 05/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was really lovely and the settings were beautiful. The check in staff did not give enough detail about dining facilities, just said go through that door. When we did go to dine to where we See More  Read more information had been told to go the room wasn't set for dining, we then went to the bar and a really helpful member of staff told us that dining was in a different part of the complex due to a conference beingheld, he then took the time to take us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forteas  
Hattaway Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After booking through Super Break I was disappointed there was nothing to acknowledge our special Anniversary, despite us mentioning it at the time of booking and was also disappointed with the bar See More  Read more information food on the Saturday night, however the grounds and setting of the hotel were beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford on Avon  
Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We could have had a spa break £99.00 we found out per person including food. We paid £245.00 for bed and breakfast and we were told by yourselves that this was only available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
holy trinity church -whre shakespeare is buried  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hathaway Tea Rooms  
Red Lion  
Lamb Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country stay in rural Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in very pretty and extensive grounds. Staff really friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Not easy to find but worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlcote Park  
Pack wood house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun get together

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel good, staff excellent, food good, bar drinks very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Hotel Dinner  
Hotel lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Warwickshire Mercure Walton Hall and Spa is a lovely hotel with pleasant grounds. The food was first class and all the staff we met were most pleasant helpful. Big drawback was the pool - too cold See More  Read more information to swim in!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Bourton on Water  
cotswold scenery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
table table stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walton Hall hotel in a beautiful environment with blue skies and frosty fields was a perfect antidote to the mayhem of Christmas - restaurant food surprisingly good, staff and facilities good. The See More  Read more information room a little average but it was clean and quiet! So no complaints :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump rooms and museum Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Walton

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked to stay overnight as a treat away from it all. The hotel was in a super location, the room was very comfortable, but we weren't there long enough to explore the lovely grounds or the spa See More  Read more information facilities. We had a free cream tea as part of the deal and this was quite disappointing, only 1 scone each, so we finished up having to order more sandwiches. The staff in the bar and restaurant werevery nice, but seemed without direction, so there were long waits for service, customers being overlooked and then on other occasions staff trying too hard to clear the plates you were eating offstill. The restaurant food was variable and for the amount on the plate really quite expensive. The wine was about 3 times the cost if you had bought it from a high-street supermarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break near Stratford

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds were beautiful and the food was very good. Good value stay. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows are tired. The gym and pool were good. The bar was a little under See More  Read more information stocked. Good access to the Cotswolds and Stratford if you have a car, and overall a great time was had!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Boughton On The Water  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway tea rooms  
Sorrento Restaurant Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Romantic Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, clean and fresh. The spa facilities were excellent but the sauna was on the small side. The staff I could not find fault with if I tried, they were excellent, friendly and See More  Read more information attentive. The only downside of a very good stay were the evening meals, although excellent quality they were very small portions. Back to the good points and there are many, the hotel is set inbeautiful, quiet country surroundings and the local attractions are excellent. Just to say again that the good points of this stay far out weigh the bad, I would certainly stay at this hotel again andrecommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break with friends

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely old house set in beautiful grounds - rooms comfortable, with access to nice pool, sauna and steam included, but only a limited range of beauty spa treatments offered. Food in restaurant was See More  Read more information nicely served - wine list was a bit limited though. Without fail, all staff were very friendly and helpful, and made the stay a real pleasure. Lots to see and do in the area - great centre forsightseeing - Charlecote Manor was a great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Manor  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Walton Hall Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Walton Hall Spa hotel is lovely. It's location is in the middle of the countryside. It gave us a truly holiday feel. The scenery is outstanding. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. See More  Read more information The breakfast was excellent. However the dinner was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Spa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at Walton Hall

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Durham Dh1 5Py who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our stay at Walton Hall was an amazing experience from arriving to leaving. First impressions were fabulous, the reception staff could not have bee nicer. Our allocated room was first class could See More  Read more information not be faulted, meals both evening and breakfasts were really good. The restaurant staff were very attentive and efficient could not fault anything and hopefully we will return. Thank you Walton Hallfor a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Surrounding Areas  
beautiful countryside  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Hotel In Near Stratford Upon

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in a woderful four star hotel in walton near statford upon avon. The hotel room was fantastic an attic room with a lovely view of the gardens. The food was ok the staff were good but the See More  Read more information leisure facilities were a bit tired and the lack of a jacuzzi for a four star hotel not good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel Walton

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was quite nice but a little out of the way. 2 miles from civilisation. Rooms were good. Drink as usual with hotels was very pricey. Nice spa and swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Warwick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at Walton Hotel, Stratford upon Avon for a 2-night stay plus first night meal. The hotel itself is very nice but could do with a little more attention, i.e: the dining room looked somewhat See More  Read more information bare in the main part - pictures or flower arrangements needed; When I asked reception for a blanket I was told they did not do them and I had to use my coat; We had a power cut the first night and mysister, who is disabled, could not see to go to the bathroom in the disabled bedroom - needs to be on the generator circuit; I'm sure the hotel 'gumf' said someone would take our bags to the room butthere was no-one there and the service was not offered, so I had to struggle with both our luggage ; We had treatments in the spa and I was a bit disappointed that I wasn't covered with a blanketwhilst receiving the treatment and therefore became a bit cold. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the menu in the restaurant varied, the food wellpresented and excellent, and the grounds were good for a wander around. We spent the morning in Stratford upon Avon, shopping and doing the tourist bit (we had been before, so didn't visit everywhere),then drove to Broadwey in the Cotswolds in the afternoon, which was very pretty and also had some nice shops. Worth a visit. On the whole, our visit to Stratford upon Avon was great but just a fewlittle extra details could have made a nice stay into a lovely one. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Stratford upon Avon  
Broadwey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Won't return to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Straffford upon avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
Walton Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 7 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 31/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Swim, workout, steam and sauna. Leisure facilities at Mercure Walton Hall made the stay worthwhile. Friendly local members, some of whom had been there 30 years. Comfortable bed, and well equipped See More  Read more information bedroom and en suite. Spoilt by not having windows that open or even a fresh air vent. Air-conditioning was noisy and uncontrollable even by your staff. The nights were too cold and noisy inside thebedroom. Staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel. Please use this information to improve the chances of customers returning to use Mercure Hotels in future. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Wedding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slaughters Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Looking at the pictures for Walton Hall before booking you would think that you are about to stay in the grandeur of a wonderful country mansion but the reality is that you are more likely to stay See More  Read more information in one of the bland 'boxes' that are in a separate set of buildings to the rear of the main house. Of course, you can stay in the actual Walton Hall for a much higher price per night. We stayed on a 2night B & B break with evening meal on the first night only. It seemed like good value at about £210 for 2 people but it fell short on this in a number of areas. Disappointment in not staying in theactual house was one. The bedroom was clean with a nice little balcony which we later discovered was essential as there was no air conditioning. Leaving the balcony door open overnight to get some airmeant we had a noisy night as our room overlooked the car park. Then there was the issue of the bed. Why is it that hotel chains in this country think that people want to sleep on what feels like asack of potatoes? So, 2 nights of twisting and turning amidst a noisy atmosphere wasn't exactly that relaxing. The other irritation was that for some reason only one set of towels were left each day for2 people so more phone calls to reception to sort that out. On the plus side the room was clean and staff were polite and very helpful, quick to put things right. The breakfast was good with anextensive selection of hot and cold foods, decent coffee and fruit juices etc. Breakfast staff were very attentive and helpful. The first night evening meal was a 3 course meal from a very limited menu.Unfortunately, the food was dire. I ordered an olive and goat's cheese tartlet that came with a minuscule salad. The tart was cold, dried up and tasted very bland. Being hungry I ate it and beingtypically English let it go without comment. The main course was baked bream on a bed of mashed potatoes with celeriac and seasonal vegetables. The actual meal consisted of a pathetic piece of overcookedbream on a squish of mash with a sprinkling of very nearly raw chopped vegetables. It was bland and both my wife and I complained. Other people also sent their meals back to. We managed to upgrade to amuch better sirloin steak at no extra charge. This was excellent and the reason we didn't go for this originally was because it carried an extra £10 surcharge. The staff were very apologetic about allthis. We left it at that, not fancying the final dessert option. The hotel grounds for Walton Hall are lovely comprising of a lake, set in a large expanse of grassland and well manicured walledgardens. Overall, we wouldn't go back to this hotel as it didn't represent good value for money and having stayed in other Mercury hotels I felt this one fell well short of my expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Hall Warwicksire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose Tree restaurant in Bourton on the water  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a super break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Advertised as Walton Hall and Spa but found ourselves in the annex. Dark room unable to read in daylight hours even with the lights on as the bulbs were very dim. Housekeeping had missed our room so See More  Read more information we inherited lack of fresh towels, extra pillows, usable tea tray, no cups, unclean surfaces. Management did put things right eventually but wasted too much of our time to enjoy the local area. Nextday we used the pool facilities as we realised there was no hairdryer in our room. Finally went out to explore locally and returned late afternoon to find housekeeping had missed our room again!Unforgivable! Management apologetic again but we were glad to leave the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-42 of 42 reviews

Read reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Stratford-upon-Avon. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Stratford-upon-Avon through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:44:33

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:44:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.