Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Brighton)

149 Kings Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2PP, England
Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night  Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Good weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good weekend in Brighton stayed at the Mercure hotel, staff were good and the food good. The bed was very comfortable and clean, however the hotel is in need of refurbishment to show off the See More  Read more information original décor of this once grand hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton i360  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regency  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great location, we stayed in the Mews newer part of the hotel, which was good, breakfast was good, car parking was expensive but not much choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
BA360  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melrose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Loacation But...

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a two night stay at the Mercure Brighton. The hotel is in a great position on the seafront, a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Brighton, perfect. It also has parking (£15 per night) See More  Read more information which was very convenient. However, the hotel itself needs some renovation. We stayed in a room which had a double and a single bed. Good points were big windows that opened (I hate hotels with sealedwindows) and comfortable beds. Bad points were a view over the extractor chimneys, a shower that was blocked and did not drain and a shower door that did not close so you had to hold it shut or riskflooding the bathroom. There was also an overpowering smell of sewage/blocked drains in the corridor and seeping into the room. I reported all this to the reception staff and while they were 100%polite and friendly, they were unable to rectify the issues while we were there. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot review that, we tried the bar for a hot chocolate for my daughter but they hadsold out (!). So - not a perfect hotel stay but not the worst in the the world either. I would not choose to go there again unless the rooms have been updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Regency Fish and Chips  
Franco Manca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 21/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good central hotel, room clean, breakfast good (it was til 10am). Brighton great for all ages - hotel and train journey really great value would do it again thank you SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Al Fresco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Only two other tables being used in the restaurant but still waited half a hour for the starter of bread and oils. Shower gel was not replaced and towels were refolded not replaced. Fire alarm went See More  Read more information off about 11pm no staff to tell us what to do the alarm then when off again just gone midnight. When another guest found a member of staff they told him they did not know why it was happening heinsisted they phoned the fire brigade. Not once were we told what was happening or what we should do. Should of know this was not going to be a good stay as when we were booking in another guest wascomplaining and when we went into the bar yet another guest was complaining. We noticed this quite a lot. We would never stay there or recommend this hotel. Overall very shabby with no service at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Hampshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel room and bathroom were lovely and wonderfully clean, although we didn't get a good night's sleep as the temperature was far too high for us with no way to adjust it! It was easy to find on See More  Read more information the seafront and close to the main street, the lanes and various attractions such as the pier and sealife centre. The night-life around the city began around six pm (but we retired early as we weremostly in Brighton to mooch around the coast and see cute turtles at the sealife centre).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tauros Brazillian Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Guilsborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very pleasant stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A decent enough hotel, better than a lot in Brighton in a good location. The Lanes are always well worth a visit and if you've never been to Brighton before must sees are the pavilion and Pier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived and had to pay £50 to park in hotel car park. The hotel was very shabby and not that clean. The staff were however polite. The food was poor. Would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton nice, hotel average

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having not visited Brighton before we were very pleased with our choice. More going on than most seaside resorts in England. The hotel was very average, if we were to do it again we would stay in a See More  Read more information Travelodge or Holiday Inn as they would have the same level as quality but for much less money. The hotel is quite a way from the action so be prepared for a walk or to drive and pay for parking. (25quid a night to park at hotel, but there aren't any alternatives so we did this) breakfast and dinner in the hotel were both very nice and above the standard of the rest of the hotel. The room isvery basic and in need of updating with dirty walls and carpets. Basically the hotel is okay but don't expect to be impressed, would only stay in a Mercure again if it was an incredibly good deal (whichthis wasn't).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Revoutions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Brighton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Brighton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:11:16

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:11:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.