Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1031

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Shopping  
The Royal Academy  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
The Ritz  
 
 

London Show And Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

First class, 5 star - great seat's for show. Hotel a plus, central for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jerseys Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Day

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was an excellent base for this tour and indeed london. 10 min walk to palace and walkable to most other attractions. Location perfect the hotel was lovely with the most comfortable See More  Read more information hotel bed ever. Fabulous views over London and a great choice of breakfast dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fynne  
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum's 80th!

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I organised this trip to treat my mother for her 80th birthday, she had enjoyed the tv coverage of the wedding and I thought this would be a great treat. I booked our hotel and train tickets through See More  Read more information Superbreak which was very easy to do and received confirmation plus train and admission tickets very promptly. The hotel and staff were absolutley brilliant, they made us feel so welcome but didn'tcrowd us but were there as soon as we wanted anything, they even organised a birthday card and cake for mum, good touch!. Would really recommend doing one of these packages. Mum is already busyorganising our return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murano  
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A short break in London with the family visiting the theatre and buckingham palace to see the duchess of cambridge's wedding dress and cake, we ended the day in covent garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Eliot At Victoria Palace  
Royal Day Out At Buchingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Location

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was our first visit to London and the hotel was perfect for our visit. Central location in a very beautiful part of london. Lovely room on the 14th floor with excellent views of the london eye See More  Read more information and st paul's cathedral. Very friendly and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast and a great pre- theatre meal in the hotel restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Petrichor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break To London

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a fabulous midweek break to London staying in the lovely Cavendish Hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, we booked a double standard room See More  Read more information which was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our package and the choice and standard of food was excellent. Hotel was very central, with the main attractions (st James park, Hyde park,Buckingham palace, London eye etc) within walking distance. We very much enjoyed spending time in Covent gardens, with its bustling atmosphere and many street act performers. We opted to travel to London fromGlasgow with Superbreak's train deals, booking first class seats on virgin train and were very impressed with how affordable, comfortable and enjoyable this experience was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
St James Park  
Covent Gardens  
Thriller Show At Lyrics Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break at an excellent price. Cavendish is ideally suited for many of the london places to visit. Slight annoyance was not being given the opportunity to book more nights in the cavendish See More  Read more information at the time of booking the specific break. Other Superbreak offers for london would have also been good to know about, i booked the theatre and a second night in the cavendish myself at more expense.Superbreak need to make "stringing a break together" more easy to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 1031 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 18:43:15

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 18:43:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.