Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The first room I was given had a dirty bedspread on it and I thought I was in a DHS centre rather than a 4 star hotel bedroom. I had to wait about two hours for an alternative room to be made See More  Read more information available to me. The staff were the saving grace of this hotel and the owners are lucky to have them. The common parts were lovely but I cannot understand how I was shown to such a poor quality room. Iwould not want to stay in that particular bedroom again for five minutes let alone for an evening. My second bedroom I was shown was fine and was what I expected originally and cannot see why I had tocomplain first and then wait 2 hours to get it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for the trip was 2 west end shows - Dirty Dancing and Sound of Music. Both were excellent. The only way we could get tickets to Sound of Music at short notice was by taking a See More  Read more information "Superbreak". They also advised an agent for Dirty Dancing tickets. The weekend coincided with the Tour de France which gave us an enjoyable saturday afternoon in Hyde Park. On Sunday we took the tube toKew and then walked along the river Thames to Richmond then took a boat to Hampton Court. We returned by train to Waterloo. A very pleasant day by the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Wembley Stadium  
O2 Arena  
Hampton Court Palace Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boheme, St.Catherine Street, London  
Bella Italia, Argyll Street, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish London and Joseph

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Oh what a night! I was invited to a preview of Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre. I had not followed the TV show but had heard the winner Lee was good. That is an understatement. This show, Lee and the See More  Read more information whole supporting cast are simply superb. What a tonic on a Friday night. I travelled down by rail on GNER into Kings Cross and took the tube to Piccadilly Circus. The Cavendish is only 5 minuteswalk from the tube. Jermyn Street is packed with men's tailors so I took the opportunity to buy a few new shirts whilst my wife went to Fortnum and Mason. We loved the hotel. Our room was on the topfloor with views over the rooftops of London. When we got back from the show we could see the BA London Eye lit up on the horizon. The room had an i-pod dock so we put on our favourite tunes, drank aglass of wine and soaked up the view. Breakfast was delicious. The concierge looked after our bags and we walked down the road to Clarence House, up the Mall to Buckingham Palace and then downKnightsbridge to Harrods. I am not going to list what Kari bought! It was a great trip. The Cavendish is a super hotel and Joseph is a hit for me whatever the critics say on opening night. I havereturned home full of energy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Harrods  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Alban  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Lord of the Rings

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Burntwood who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time at The May Fair Hotel, Lord of the Rings is well worth watching - fantastic. Best coffee has to be starbucks, but I have to say the coffee at the hotel was also great as were See More  Read more information the cocktails in the bar.! Excellent night's sleep, massive beds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived in at the Flemmings Mayfair. We were very disappointed with the room - wallpaper was peeling off. We had a drink in the bar it cost 23.50 for a white wine and soda and a bottle of beer. See More  Read more information We have stayed in two and three star accomodation better than this. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. I'd booked this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary. I wouldn't recommend it toanyone, luckily our nights out were fantastic. The first night out we went to see Spamalot - Excellent - a fantastic tribute to Monty Python,You won't be disapointed, you're constantly laughing outloud. The best show I've seen in years and would see it again in an instant. The second night we went to La Noisette - one of Gordan Ramsey's Restauraunts. A little tricky to find the street numbersare all over the place! Fantastic meal in small quiet surroundings. The staff were fantastic they were polite, curteous, never intrusive but ensured you weren't left wanting for anything. The food wasunbelievable, it's making my mouth water just thinking of it. The prices were reasonable and the food worth every penny. If you can get a table - we booked six months beforehand - this is one place Iwould seriously recommend you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Noisette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
 
 

A Sunny June Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great time as I think we were lucky enough to have two of the best days sunshine of the month - even used the sun screen on a lovely day up the Thames to Greenwich! Saved loads of money this time, See More  Read more information as we walked for miles because the weather was good. Also used the bus more which was great when one driver let us off our fare - all of ?2 each! Our best meal had to be large fish and chips in theKings Head in Shepherds Market in Mayfair. A lovely little area with good pubs and a great chocolate shop. Would definately recommend the praline ice cream.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Greenwich, by Thames Cruise  
Hyde Park and Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Kings Head Pub, Shepherds Market, Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Bury St Edmunds who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Newport who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw We Will Rock You for about the 6th time still absolutely brilliant would recommend it to anyone whether you like Queen music or not See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:18:31

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:18:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.