Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1047

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for the trip was 2 west end shows - Dirty Dancing and Sound of Music. Both were excellent. The only way we could get tickets to Sound of Music at short notice was by taking a See More  Read more information "Superbreak". They also advised an agent for Dirty Dancing tickets. The weekend coincided with the Tour de France which gave us an enjoyable saturday afternoon in Hyde Park. On Sunday we took the tube toKew and then walked along the river Thames to Richmond then took a boat to Hampton Court. We returned by train to Waterloo. A very pleasant day by the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Wembley Stadium  
O2 Arena  
Hampton Court Palace Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boheme, St.Catherine Street, London  
Bella Italia, Argyll Street, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Masons  
Heal's  
 
 

Cavendish London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent room but sleep was marred because there was a club on the road below (we were on 9th floor). The noise of people and cars and taxis went on past 4.30 am. I would stay at the Cavendish See More  Read more information again but insist on a room at the opposite side of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Royal Opera House, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Highlights were seeing the Sound of Music (Connie's last performance as it turned out), tea at the Ritz (try it once)& a trip to London Zoo which has improved greatly in the 35 years since I was See More  Read more information last there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tea at the Ritz  
Burlington House RA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Greens  
 
 

A Night and Day in Mayfair

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London for a night out recently, staying in the Cavendish Mayfair which I booked through Superbreak. I chose it for its location in Mayfair, close to the Dover Street Wine Bar (where we See More  Read more information were having dinner and seeing a band we like) and Green Park (for a walk the next morning). On the website the hotel looked chic, modern and luxurious and I was happy to get a deal of around £215 fordouble B&B. We were disappointed to enter reception to deafening noise from the crowded lobby bar, so we headed elsewhere for an aperitif. First, though, we had to spend some time adjusting thetemperature control in our room, as there was freezing air blowing through the vents (in January!). The standard double room and shower room were very small, but I guess you expect that in central London.However, the bed looked inviting, which made our night of broken sleep all the more disappointing. (We put it down to a mattress cover made of some sort of unbreathable material.) We were forced out ofour room by a fire alarm soon after 900 a.m. which was a pity seeing as we'd only got in at 2.00 a.m.! A call to reception established that yes, we did have to walk down the 12 flights of stairs tothe assembly point outside (not normally in use by guests, so brightly lit and bare concrete). As we descended we passed staff puffing their way back up again, but none of them had enough English forus to be confident that it was a false alarm. Once we got down to the bottom we couldn't find our way out, but a female member of management saw us looking lost and guided us out to the lobby via thekitchens. The fire alarm had been triggered by an event in the kitchen, but the breakfast was a decent buffet (fresh fruit, cereals, pastries) and freshly made tea/coffee and toast. We were neveroffered anything cooked but I assume it would have been available had we asked. All in all, although I know the fire alarm couldn't have been avoided, the Cavendish Mayfair experience did fall short ofexpectations as it didn't feel like the treat it was meant to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Travelled to London for the weekend with my 16 year old daughter. Stayed at the Cavendish, Mayfair.Excellent location for the Piccadilly Theatre. Caught the 10.00am train from Birmingham See More  Read more information International. On time although I wish I had reserved seats/upgraded as very full. Checked into the hotel and had a spot of lunch. Went shopping and then back to hotel to change for evening. Went to the Italianon Denman Street, a few doors from the theatre. Restaurant was buzzing and great food/value for money. Went to the show which was excellent. Seats in the Royal Circle were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Cucciolo Ristorante, 12 Denman Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location - Small Rooms

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is well located for shopping in Oxford Street & Regent Street and within walking distance to West End theatres. We found the rooms to be clean and well equipped but very small, See More  Read more information with little storage space (no drawer space - important if you are staying for several days)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 861 - 870 of 1047 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:30:29

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:30:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.