Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1240

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice but we did pay for a superior room and I don't think room 612 that we were in was large enough to be a superior room. View was rubbish. - only disappointment about the weekend See More  Read more information was the size of the room. We enjoyed our last Superbreak hotel more which was right in Leicester Square but a bit more expensive. Have done most of the attractions now like Buckingham Palace,Westerminster Abbey, St. Pauls Cathedral, Open top bus tour, Madame Tausauds, London Aquarium. We really enjoy our London breaks. Really enjoyed Grease. Nice that you had seen the two main charactersget their parts from the TV series. Phantom of the opera still my favourite show though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Both my husband and myself have just had a wonderful weekend in London we stayed at the Cavendish somewhere we have stayed before it has to be the best priced centrally located boutique style hotel See More  Read more information in London. When we made our reservation a very nice lady asked us if we were coming to London for a special occasion which we were it was our wedding anniversary. I thought the question was just partof our chatting like hairdressers always ask you where you are going for your holidays. But what a lovely suprise after we arrived at the hotel about tea time a knock to the door and a lovely mangaveus a scrummy chocolate cake and a card !! It was such a lovely surprise. That along with a very good hotel with great staff is why I will always return to The Cavendish and recommend it to my friends.Thanks everyone see you all in October for my birthday where better to spend it ?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
V&A Museum  
Bankside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
The Wolsely  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Tower Bridge  
 
 

Mums 70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a weekend, fab train journey, excellent hotel, Flemings Mayfair and to top it all The Sound of Music - recommend everyone to see this but take plenty of tissues as its very emotional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Champagne Bar (St Pancras Station)  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos - near Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish London is a smart hotel, breakfast (timing and quantity) were great.All staff we encountered were professional and friendly. I was surprised at how relatively close everything in London See More  Read more information is.Shopping and window shopping (in expensive 'arcades') was fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
National Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Double room was quite small and more suited for single occupancy. Price of drinks at the bar were outrageous! 21.53GBP for a gin and tonic and vodka and coke! Slow at serving evening meal - we had See More  Read more information to leave for the theatre before being served our 1st course and we still had to pay for the meal we didn't get!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Cavendish is a 4 star hotel and the prices of drinks in the hotel bar do reflect this.

 

Another Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We the cavendish lived up to as normal its high standards of customer care and mcomfort and we enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay. Nothing was too mucjh truble and the room was again a luxury. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed the trip to the opera and the dog racing two very conflictiong trips but both excellent in their own unique ways. Especially poingnat as the track is due to close in august and will be ourlast visit there to see the lovely greyhounds. If you need a relax then cocktails in the BFI bar is well worth going to. The furnature is a little eclectic but on a hot april late afternoon then it canonly be recomended. The rakes progress at the royal opera house based on the hogath painting of the same name and with wordds by WH Auden and music by Stavinski. Set in the hollywood 30's the settingsand style was excellent and the part of shaddow out shone all with his excellent diction and his acting ability and his expressive baritone voice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Walthamstow Dog Track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Fortnums, St James Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I had paid extra as a treat for my husband and upgraded our room to a superior double and to be honest was very disappointed. Although the room had reasonable decor and the bathroom had a nice suite See More  Read more information etc - that is what I would have expected at a hotel of this class anyway. The room was small and the carpet was stained. I couldn't quite understand what my 'upgrade' had given me. Avenue Q was notsomething I would have chosen. I love musical theatre myself and would have picked a more classic show. However I was treating my husband and had heard good reports aobut it. It is a very amusing andclever show, although you do have to pay attention to the song lyrics!! Although the day wasn't very warn the theatre however was VERY hot!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Theatre - Avenue Q  
Afternoon Tea at the Cavendish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Her Majesty's Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Oxford Street - Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Haymarket  
Gaucho Grill, Picadilly  
 
 
 

Showing 851 - 860 of 1240 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:53:19

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:53:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.