Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1047

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sunny London!

Stay Date: 27/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Southwell who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our two days in London were perfect. We walked and walked in the beautiful, sunny city. Visited The Coulthard Gallery at Somerset House. They had a stunning exhibit of impressionists. Our evening at See More  Read more information Ronnie Scott's was magical. The Mingus jazz big band amazing. The next night we went to see the musical about Carol King, Beautiful. Her music is truly 'the tracks of my years' and I smiledthroughout. The one big negative of the trip was the soft bed with a definite 'dip' in the middle. It was a basic double size (small!) and my husband and I very very uncomfortable. We would not stay at TheCavendish again for this reason. An expensive hotel to have a lousy night's sleep in!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Ronnie Scotts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca  
Richoux  
Cicchetti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is blessed with a superb location, fantastic customer service and comfortable rooms...highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys  
Garfunkels  
Jamies Italian Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fab Arty trip to London. Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Tate Modern was wonderful and free. Dream trip to Royal Academy just amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Really nice overnight stay at The Cavendish. The room was comfortable and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent and gave us plenty of time to See More  Read more information relax before heading off to the theatre. The location of The Cavendish is ideal for most of the theatres, and is great for exploring Mayfair, Buckingham Palace, and particularly Fortnum & Mason!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Piccadilly and surrounding

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited IWM in the morning, walked back to underground and went to Pizza Hut in Piccadilly. We then walked to our hotel, The Cavendish. Everyone we met were polite and friendly. We went to the See More  Read more information theatre, The Jersey Boys, which I would thoroughly recommend. We went to Chinatown after that. Excellent!! A lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was superb. From the moment I arrived the staff all gave that little bit extra. I am employed in Customer Care myself so I know how it should be done and the Cavendish were See More  Read more information absolutely excellent - all members of staff that I came into contact with gave 100% care. The room was comfortable and the dining facilities were good. I used my Oyster card so that I could go on buses aswell as the tube. That is the best deal for getting about. The river cruise you gave me was also very enjoyable. I will definitely choose the Cavendish Hotel again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
River Cruise  
St. James church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nonnas Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday escape

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Linton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, room comfortable although a bit small. Great staff. Good breakfast - all staff very accommodating. Central location. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vogue Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Used SuperBreak for a business meeting in central London as they were offering the best deal - worth remembering. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - In the Summertime

Stay Date: 16/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel & staff a 'cut' above many hotels - staff attentiveness was excellent. Concierge in particular make your stay worth while, with their local knowledge and experience. Richard was great! Oyster See More  Read more information cards are very important - top up @ Kings Cross always very helpful staff on hand to help! Finding a GF Vegetarian Chinese is difficult! Although in general there are many more restaurants in Londonstepping up with GF only menus. Muriel's Kitchen Old Crompton street fab food- they inform where their produce comes from. Cavendish lunch expensive but good quality!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Trip  
muriels kitchen  
The Kinks - Harold Pinter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Muriels Kitchen Lunch - desert  
Cavendish - Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 22/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chepstow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Bond St  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 1047 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 09:43:54

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 09:43:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.