Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

He Who Tires Of London Is Tired Of Life

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

How can anyone ever tire of this city? Having lived in it for 7 years during the 80s, I return a few times every year and still find something different to do or see each time. This time stayed in See More  Read more information the cavendish hotel, jermyn street - first class location for shopping in the west end plus theatres, etc. Staff were exceptionally helpful and the rooms were kept to a high standard. As for the bed itwas the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. As we were on the 11th floor we had a clear view over the rooftops and could see far away into the distance. It is only a short distance to eithergreen park tube station or piccadilly. I travelled out to the westfield shopping centre via green park to shepherd's bush to avail of the large variety of stores. Went to her majesty's theatre a fewstreets away from the hotel on the sunday evening as my daughter was taking part in the west end stage school production (which she thoroughly enjoyed and is going back next year).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Museum  
Houses Of Parliment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O'Neills  
Plant Holywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have stayed in about 40 hotels in London and the cavendish ticks all the right boxes for me. Location, cleanliness, breakfast and great staff. We will be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Carnabey Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
TGIs  
Planet Holywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful From Start To Finish!

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment of our check-in by joe, our break was superb. I have never felt a nicer atmosphere in a hotel. The food and service in the restaurant was wonderful, the personal service from carlos See More  Read more information was very much appreciated. The breakfasts were without doubt some of the best I have ever had in a hotel. I am looking forward to returning with my family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavandish hotel was amazing everything was very clean and nothing was to much trouble, we feel very looked after we found refreshments in the museums very expensive. We used use the local cafe See More  Read more information and shops instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdean Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Weekend!

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was stylish trendy and very upmarket, with an amazing breakfast. We visited many attractions and a few bars. The hotel gave my partner a birthday cake and champagne and chocs to make his See More  Read more information birthday the extra bit special. Will definately be booking with Superbreak in the future as it was made so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Once Again Enjoying London

Stay Date: 31/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was our third visit via Superbreak to visit albert hall and London generally. The Cavendish hotel is superb and amzingly good value for money. We would not want to book any other hotel when in See More  Read more information London, it is convenient for central London with excellent facilities and staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Royal Albert Hall (Proms)  
South Bank Exhition Of Festival Of Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos In Kensington High St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace And Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish has a perfect location for the theatres and restaurants in the west end. The room we had was small but well appointed. Breakfast was a disaster, having to wait over 10 minutes for a See More  Read more information table and poor service. But we would stay again because of location. Private view at buckingham palace was excellent. Very knowledgeable with a wonderful sense of humour - he made it more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brumus (Haymarket Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
The Ivy  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break at an excellent price. Cavendish is ideally suited for many of the london places to visit. Slight annoyance was not being given the opportunity to book more nights in the cavendish See More  Read more information at the time of booking the specific break. Other Superbreak offers for london would have also been good to know about, i booked the theatre and a second night in the cavendish myself at more expense.Superbreak need to make "stringing a break together" more easy to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:25:14

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:25:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.