Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Cavendish Hotel, A Great Location

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my stay at the cavendish hotel. This is the second time in four months that I have stayed there and I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are of a very high standard and all the See More  Read more information staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is close to trafalgar square and the main shopping areas so it makes a good base for a stay in the heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda Weekend

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Took my wife and two of my daughters for a weekend in London including matilda on the saturday. The show was fantastic and the hotel was great; they even supplied a bithday cake for may daughters See More  Read more information 21st. Overall the weekend was a little expensive but probably worth it for a classy hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish hotel, mayfair - excellent service - requested third floor as we don't use lifts and mentioned it was for my wife's birthday: got nice room on third floor plus chocolate cake and birthday See More  Read more information card. Breakfast room service also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leighton House  
Linley Sambourne House  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel Afternoon Tea  
Real Greek At Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
The Tate Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yo Sushi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ROH  
 
 

London Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I spent a couple of days in London, doing a bit of retail therapy and going to see rock of ages. Thorougly enjoyable time, complimented with an extremely central and wonderful hotel- cavendish, See More  Read more information mayfair. Beautiful hotel, with wonderful staff who treated their customers delightfully. The only down side was my coat disappeared when I went to pick it up from my return from shopping. Therefore I hadto make my journey home coat - less. However they did locate my coat, rang me up upon my return home, full of apologies and sent my coat directly to me by registered mail. They also sent me acomplimentary night stay in their hotel along with an apology letter. Everybody makes mistakes, after all we are all human. However the way people deal with these mistakes singles out how professional somepeople are. Delighted with the entire service and the way this was resolved. I would definately return to this hotel again and would thorougly recommend to anybody visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre - Rock Of Ages  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights at the Cavendish London hotel at the end of march and everything about our stay was first class. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous room with amazing city view to the See More  Read more information wonderful breakfast. We saw 2 shows during our stay - ghost at the picadilly theatre and one man two guvnors at the haymarket theatre roya,l both within only a few minutes walk of the Cavendish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Ghost The Muscial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger - Haymarket  
The Wharf - Southbank  
Fishworks - Swallow Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our weekend in London after intial being disappointed as we believed we were going to get an upgrade on our room as stated at the bottom of our booking details. The hotel staff See More  Read more information told us they couldn't upgrade up as they were fully booked & we found the room we got a little small. This weekend was booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary & visit our daughter. So we didn't letthe room spoil things. We will in future check before arriving. The hotel had lovely views of London & was very clean & we really enjoyed the fab breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye.  
Trip Down The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:15:23

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:15:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.