Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend!

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary and took in a show. We have stayed at the Cavendish before and knew what to expect. They gave us a fabulous room with great views. We both know See More  Read more information London very well so walked everywhere. Went to see the show Let It Be which was fantastic as we are both Beatles fans. Also went to see Skyfall at the Odeon, Leicester Square which was expensive butworth it as the seats are very comfortable! All in all a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Family

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

visited family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter wanted to see the new musical' Viva Forever' so we planned an overnight stay taking in the London Eye as she hadn't been on this since she was nine. As I am an ice skating fan we See More  Read more information incorporated the ice skating into this package. Following that we dined at Rowleys in Jermyn Street and had an excellent meal there with excellent service. before heading off to the theatre. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes away from the theatre so an excellent choice. Following breakfast we took the tube to Tower Hill and spent an interesting day at the Tower before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
London Eye/Skate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington Palace

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

At Kensington Palace we entered an enchanted world where history was brought to life in a highly creative and imaginative way. We enjoyed a delicious and rather exquisite lunch at the Orangery See More  Read more information listening to one of the Palace's resident harpists - a delightful and magical day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Pre Raphaelites - Victorian Avante-Garde Exhibition - Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery, Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Winchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited London to see a matinee performance of 'The Bodyguard', which was excellent . The Cavendish was a nice hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was great. My only See More  Read more information gripe was the bed, which was incredibly soft and provided very little support. Overall though an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dishoom  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish on Jermyn street for three nights, great location adjacent to Fortnum & Mason and 400 yards from Piccadilly circus, equal distance from Green Park and Piccadilly tube See More  Read more information stations. Classy area with some really top of the range shops, plenty of London type pubs close bye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Rock Of Ages  
Top Hat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxwells covent garden  
La Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gret New Year in London

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great New Year in London The Cavendish Hotel was brilliant - even watched the fireworks from the hotel as it overlooked the Thames. Staff also excellent Will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayors Parade  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Rainforest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Caerphilly who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stay in London quite alot so know where we like to visit, Soho etc... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Viva Forever Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to the Cavendish Hotel again near Fortnum and Mason excellent once again. went to 'We will rock you' fantaastic well worth going to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I've just had a really great weekend in London. I stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, Mayfair, which is a truely wonderful hotel. The rooms are very well presented and throughout the hotel the decoration See More  Read more information is really stylish. All the staff are attentive and polite, and the breakfast menu is very extensive. The hotel is very central and in easy walking distance of Green Park and Piccadilly CircusUnderground stations so getting around is a no problem. I visit London for the weekend two or three times a year and have stayed at The Cavendish about six times now. I can recommend this hotel if you'relooking for a weekend to spoil yourself!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Portrait Gallery  
The National Gallery  
The Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:44

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.