Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Theatre Break In Old London Town

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from Williton who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have just returned from a really great two days in London. The mayfair was a delight to stay at and the rooms and bathrooms were superb, also the breakfast. The location of the hotel is I should See More  Read more information think the envy of many a London hotelier, very central and only a minutes stroll from Green Park tube station or if feeling like a longer walk Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes in one direction andKnightsbridge 15 in the other. In the evening we went to see "We Will Rock You" and enjoyed every second of the show, a real feel good night out. We followed this with a visit to Piccolo Diavolo on OldCompton Street, only a two minute stroll from the theatre and we enjoyed a reasonably priced, authentic italian meal, cooked and served by italians in a very laid back restaurant where you would feelcomfortable in whether smart or casual, the atmosphere in the restaurant was superb. The following day we enjoyed a flight on the eye and what a fantastic experience it was, on a clear day you reallycan see forever! this was followed by us hitting the shops and having a real splurge in Harrods, it is as expensive as ever but it pulls out all the stops and genuinley offers the very best oftraditional service, we then enjoyed lunch in a wine bar/brasserie downstairs in the old Covent Garden market which I'm afraid I can't remember the name of but again it was superb. A cruise on the Thamescompleted the trip and we caught the train home. A very hectic but delightfully enjoyable couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
Westminster Roman Catholic Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo Diavolo, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed London So Much We Are Going Back Again

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great time in London, unfortunately we were only there for a day all told. Made the most of it though. Walking around is best if you have the time you see so much more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Thames Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Weekend

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Mayfair was superb, the bar was a little pricey but the rooms, staff and facilities were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benihana, Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Perfect Weekend At The Stafford

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
The Stafford  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Superb hotel, lovely staff and the breakfast was cooked to order and was wonderful. Easy to see why guests from the USA who expect great service return often. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Stafford Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel room was very comfortable and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and well equiped with toiletrirs. The hotel was extremely well See More  Read more information run and we were felt to feel really welcome by all the staff. The hotel is well situated for all the attractions and I would notr hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Somerset House  
Winston Churchill War Museum  
London Dungeeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
Al Duca. 4 Duke Of York Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Incognicio  
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly &Amp; Leicester Square

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Stafford Hotel is in an excellent location, so central and yet also quiet. The hotel had a lovely traditional atmosphere it was very welcoming and we felt like we were regular guests after just See More  Read more information 2 nights. Food service was a little slow but worth the wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Bruton Place  
Dover St Wine Bar  
Patara Greek St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's wrote this review.

Sofitell st james is a great hotel in the perfect location for shopping, bars and restaurants. Went for the fireworks - just a short walk from hotel had a perfect view. Can't beat it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 1005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:00:38

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:00:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.