Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is very good indeed and the staff are very helpful. We even got an upgrade to a suite when we checked in. What we didn't know, was thet the Air France stewardess next door had a 4.00am See More  Read more information call and beeing woken by that was irritating. Just as we were dozing off again, she started to use the hair dryer, which actually sounded like a vaccuum cleaner. Once the noise died down we did go backto sleep, only to be awoken again at 7.15 by someone knocking on what we thought was next door. As we didn't answer, some 30 seconds later the phone in our room rang and we were advised that ourbreakfast had arrived. This was a surprise to us as we hadn't ordered room service. Turned out that one of the staff had juxtopposed the first two numbers and the delivery was not for us at all. End ottrying to sleep. But for that, we would have said the whole trip was excellent. Tickets arrived without any hitches.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Guisborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dancing in the Street Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Windsor Castle was great well worth it. Booked tickets before we went so missed the queue's!!Also had afternoon tea at the Ritz hotel, very nice perhaps a little pricy for what we got. In the See More  Read more information evening we went to see Mary Poppins, lovely for children. Characters very good but lacked a little something.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We saw a lot of London as we took the London Tour Bus. The guide was very informative and amusing about the various sights. The Sound of Music was excellent with brilliant seats. The following day See More  Read more information we went on the London Eye which is well worth the effort and also hit the shops in Oxford St. We also managed to visit the Science & Natural History Museums which are great for all ages. London isfabulous and we will return again but not to the same hotel. The hotel was central but for 5 stars the bedroom was small (basically a single room with twin beds up against each wall and the width of abedside table between them with no room for the suitcase even). It had a large and really noisy air conditioning unit which we had to turn off because it kept us awake. Also the TV was not working andI had to wash the tea cups as they were left untouched by the room staff. The other staff were very good however. We paid extra for a wedding anniversary luxury treat that we were looking forward toand the accommodation totally spoiled it. The food was good but we will not be returning as we have stayed in 3 star hotels in much larger and more pleasant rooms with just as decent restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Flemings Mayfair Hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel not a 5 star hotel.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
Wiltons  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak Bar  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca, nr Adelphi Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Sound of Music at the Palladium Theatre. The location of our Hotel, the Cavendish was excellent for central london. We were able to shop on Oxford and Regent streets See More  Read more information easily and we stopped at ""Cheers"" for a well earned beer after all that walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:34:14

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:34:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.