Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned and booked our London weekend break with Superbreak. By booking whole package - train, hotel, theatre, oyster card and trips - we were totally organised and everything lived up to our See More  Read more information expectations! Great hotel (Holiday Inn at Mayfair), great central location. Theatre was excellent - watched The Commitments. We packed so much into such a short time. Any chance of organising us arelaxing weekend break to recover?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre - Commitments  
Open Top 'Original' Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon De Bruxxels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great show Le Miserable, enjoyed the Remembrance service at the Cenotaph.Great atmsophere. Cavendish Hotel second to none, great location and centrally placed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Remembrance service at cenotaph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Lightcliffe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location close to shops and attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, London. Excellent hotel. Very central. Room and staff both good. Restaurant was excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring in London

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish in Jermyn St. Excellent hotel in good location and many attractions within easy walking distance. Our second stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again when visiting See More  Read more information London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Gallery  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The high life - again

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was The Cavendish in Jermyn St. The facilities and staff were excellent from the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left. Food excellent, bedroom and beds very comfortable See More  Read more information and extremely quiet, Bar and lounge areas comfortable and inviting, I wish we were there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff were superb and seemed genuinely interested. All services were spot on and the breakfasts were substantial and very tasty. We had an evening meal in the restaurant on our last evening and See More  Read more information were very impressed. The rooms were well equipped, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We have been to this hotel before and were impressed then and the standards do not seem to have dropped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. It was brilliantly located near to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park so we could walk everywhere. The hotel gave us a half bottle of champagne and See More  Read more information chocolates as well as one of the best rooms with a brilliant view as we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 12:57:34

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 12:57:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.