Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1242

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Shopping Fun In London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Friday lunchtime at hotel and went straight to Bond Street jewellery browsing and Knightsbridge for Harrods. 7am Saturday went off to Portobello Road to seek out more jewellery. London's See More  Read more information great first thing in the morning and because the tube had engineering went on London Bus. London bus was fab. You miss so much on the tube and I thoroughly enjoyed my ride to Notting Hill and back.Had some fine grub in champagne bar 5th floor Harvey Nichols which was buzzing. Went home broke!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

25th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We celebrated 25 years together by seeing show in London. Mama Mia - was absolutely brilliant. Had friends arrive as a surprise who came with us. -wife was delighted. Good weekend all around and See More  Read more information hotel was lovely and good value for money at Superbreak prices!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'etol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a memorable trip to london. The champagne flight on the london eye was spectacular and the only way to see london. What could be better than being with your loved one celebrating together. The See More  Read more information hotel in picadilly (The cavendish), was excellent value for money and the breakfasts were to behold. I never thought my partner would have said he was too full to eat more! If you need a relax thencocktails in the BFI bar is well worth going to. The furnature is a little eclectic but on a hot april late afternoon then it can only be recomended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Champagne Flight  
BFI Bar  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre Cafe  
Zizzi, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went specifically to see The Sound of Music. WOW! What an amazing evening. Connie was fantastic and the lady who played the Mother Abbess was superb.We all came away saying we had "goose bumps" See More  Read more information on the backs of our necks. The rest of our weekend was lovely , the sun shone, London looked glorious and we thoroughly enjoyed everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Churchill War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pappagaddo  
The Madison Washington Hotel  
May Fair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Piccadilly Circus & Oxford Street  
 
 

Staying At The Cavendish

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to a Hen night, the hotel was fantastic service outstanding and price just right! I will most likely use Superbreak and the Cavendish in the future! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mum had only ever been to London once before, which was with my brother a couple of years ago for her 80th birthday. On this occasion she managed to fall down an escalator on the underground. My See More  Read more information mission was (should I wish to accept it) to have a 2 night stay in London with mum, see 'The Sound of Music' (her birthday present), have some fun and to keep her safe! We arrived safe and sound, in ablack cab from the coach station driven by a lovely London cabbie who knew our neck of the woods quite well (a good start). The hotel was stunning, the Sound of Music was fabulous, and at every turn,people were simply charming to my mum, including the Yeoman of the Guard at the Tower who referred to me as her 'sister' (not sure about this as there is 40 years difference - mmmm). After a whistlestop tour of some highlights of London, on the last day we arrived at the hotel with just enough time to pick up our luggage and get a cab back to Victoria. Unfortunately, the cabbie told us thatVictoria was closed off due to a 'security alert' and that we would have to get the tube. So back on the escalator (with all my fingers crossed, not easy when you are carrying 2 lots of luggage) for a slogacross London with a very slow octogenarian and 2 heavy bags. Did you know that Victoria coach station is MILES away from the underground? I ended up stealing a railway luggage trolley to carry thebags (I reckoned I would only get a warning for a first offence) and we arrived with minutes to spare! What a relief! But we had a terrific time, and wouldn't hesitate to use Superbreaks again...butperhaps with my husband this time?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Wicked The Musical  
Boat Trip To St Katharine's Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Cafe  
2nd Floor Restaurant in Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 1242 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:19:11

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:19:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.