Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mayfair

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

A birthday present primarily to see Shirley Bassey at Wembley Arena See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & St James Park  
London Shopping  
Shirley Bassey, Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Overnight in London

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer from Perth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Did the original sightseeing tour of London in an open topped bus and went to see Wicked at the Apollo at night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in The Capital

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, which was a fantacstic hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms were furnished to a high standard and the staff were very helpful. The food in the hotel was of a See More  Read more information reasonable cost, although drinks were quite expensive. We purchased tickets for The Sound Of Music at the London Palladium. The show was fantacstic, and was the highlight of the trip. The theatre is ina good location, close to shops,restaurants & hotels. We ate at a fantastic Italian Restaurant off Regent St, although we can't remember the name. The food was excellent and our children also enjoyedthe meal and the atmosphere in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
China Town  
Regent Street  
 
 

A Wicked Weekend in London Town

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived at Charing Cross Station and due to poor weather, caught London Taxi to our hotel. As we were too early to check in, your staff kindly took care of our baggage while we explored London's See More  Read more information shops. We travelled by London Underground train to Knightsbridge and visited the famous Harrods store. We returned to our hotel and freshened up before dining in your Nightingales restaurant. Anabsolute wonderful meal and superb service. We then visited the Queens Theatre and experienced a marvelous musical. After Sunday breakfast, we did some sight seeing around St James Park and then a trip onthe London Eye which is a fantastic attraction on a clear day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Les Miserables  
London Eye with Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nightingales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned and booked our London weekend break with Superbreak. By booking whole package - train, hotel, theatre, oyster card and trips - we were totally organised and everything lived up to our See More  Read more information expectations! Great hotel (Holiday Inn at Mayfair), great central location. Theatre was excellent - watched The Commitments. We packed so much into such a short time. Any chance of organising us arelaxing weekend break to recover?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre - Commitments  
Open Top 'Original' Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon De Bruxxels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Mayfair, great hotel in an excellent location, just around the corner from the tube and a short walk to Piccadilly and Hyde Park. We stayed in a family room which was a See More  Read more information decent size for 4, modern and very clean. The hotel breakfast was self service buffet with lots of choice. Great tip from the helpful staff at the station, rather than queue for at least half anhour in the station for an Oyster card, you can purchase one over the road in the post office. However to get the £5 deposit back this must be returned to the visitor centre in the station. Showsare a must see when travelling to London and Wicked was brilliant would definitely recommend this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe 21 Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fab Arty trip to London. Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Tate Modern was wonderful and free. Dream trip to Royal Academy just amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 09:03:11

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 09:03:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.