Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three days in London

Stay Date: 21/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was good - we liked the area of Shepherd`s market and the staff were helpful. The decor requires considerable renovation. We had to move to the back of the hotel on the second See More  Read more information night because of noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
L`autre bistro  
Al Hamra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 12/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The hotel location is reasonably located, although a little distant from the tube stations. We should have put more thought into where we stayed. Doing so would have saved on excessive leg work. See More  Read more information It’s never a disappointment to visit London and will be doing so again very soon. The hotel unfortunately didn’t live up to its description in the brochure, I would describe it a looking tired, stilladequate thought. The staff were pleasant and attentive and are the most positive memory we will take from the experience of staying there... congratulations to Super Break - very efficient service andwill use them again in the future. Good luck to all who weekend in London, hope you enjoy as much as we did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel, London

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The hotel is a 4 star hotel but is definitely not up to the that standard. It is well below. The hotel rooms need a refurb and redecoration. They are worn and weary. Wallpaper and carpets are See More  Read more information dreary. Bedrooms are heated by little stand alone heaters. Our bedroom had only one chair, only one bedside table, no luggage rack, one small stand alone table for two persons. The bathroom was good and thehousekeeping over the two day stay was good. Breakfast - not enough tables in dining room, use lounge as extra places. Tinned fruit. No bread only toast available - Cooked food was only lukewarm.Cheap bacon and sausages. Carton fruit juice. Asked for tomato juice which was on room service menu but no tomato juice. No bar facilities. They go out the back and come back with the drink. This hotelneeds to be downgraded to a 2 star hotel. Would not stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoilday Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews gives the appearance of a small hotel but happens to be a Tardis. The decor is typically English Country Manor. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff were See More  Read more information impeccably dressed and extremely pleasant, our room was clean tidy, linen spotless. The bathroom was immaculate with fresh clean towels and accessories. The breakfast facilities were lovely allbeautifully presented, food of excellent quality and fresh. Couldn't fault it, needed overnight accommodation and the hotel ticked all the boxes, will stay again. Central to the locations for my visit,Hyde Park Corner and Green Park underground stations within few minutes walking distance. Restaurants and bars behind the hotel with a varied choices available. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. As we were all senior citizens we used our gold card to get around London with no trouble at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Place  
Buckingham Palace  
a afternoon tea at ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 14/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to London for four day trip. The package we booked was excellent, truly lovely hotel, The Cavendish, was across from Fortnum & Mason, an oasis of calm, right in the centre of Mayfair. We See More  Read more information upgrade to First Class rail travel and thoroughly enjoyed the journey, a really pleasant experience. We will be repeating the trip for some Christmas shopping and will book the same package, SuperBreakreally lived up to its name!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in The Cavendish hotel in Mayfair, great location. Only disappointment was there was no breakfast included in the price which there used to be, other than that I would definitely stop there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Feb 17

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in the Cavendish Hotel in central London. Excellent location - minutes walk from most top attractions. Room was well equipped and hotel staff friendly and efficient. Restaurants and night See More  Read more information life of Mayfair and Soho within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. Central to walk to most attractions and within easy reach of tube stations. The Hotel was first class with very helpful staff. The New Year's Day See More  Read more information parade closed a lot of roads for part of the day so can cause problems for people trying to travel home that day. The parade itself is well organised and worth a visit. The best way to see London &many of the attractions is on foot so wear comfortable shoes & take a map.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Film Museum Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bob Bob Ricard  
Gwaglino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:05

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.