Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1290

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A stay at the Cavendish, Mayfair

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, smart and quiet. The room was big enough to move around and all the facilities were good. Breakfast was excellent - same food as you'd See More  Read more information expect but cooked really well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
curzon cinema  
fortnam + masons  
shepards market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel in London

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideal location for all major attractions. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Jamie Oliver  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great day in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The natural arts museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel very good - staff friendly - rooms lovely - breakfast good. The only negative is the beds are very soft - location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Super Break organised everything, train tickets, hotel & London show. The break started well, train on time, clean and relaxing journey then arrive in our hotel which was even better than we could See More  Read more information have hoped, the staff were efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was in a great location and we dropped our luggage in our room, which had a lovely view and was verycomfortable, and went to explore. The concierge organised the taxis and recommended places to eat & visit. Taxis were plentiful and the drivers friendly & knowledgeable. A fantastic break would highlyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Ronnie Scott's  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berners tavern  
Zedels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Travel down by Virgin East Coast was great with food and drink served at our seats. The Cavendish Hotel was a great base as it is very comfortable and the staff really look after you. The breakfasts See More  Read more information set you up for the day of shopping, sightseeing and theatre. "Wicked" at the Apollo Victoria was an excellent production and Super Break delivered with seats which allowed us to see all theexpressions on the actors faces. Back to the hotel after a great day of shopping and theatre and a well deserved drink in the hotel's comfortable bar. All in all a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Picaddily Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very pleased with seats we were allocated and the hotel and breakfast all matched expectations. A very good trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to London

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect location and staff couldn't be more helpful, rooms well cared for and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great dining experience

Stay Date: 08/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Cleethorpes who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a fabulous 2 night break at The Cavendish Hotel which is situated in a fabulous part of London. Ate a memorable meal at Roka, a Japanese restaurant in Mayfair, which we both See More  Read more information agreed was in our very top rated dining experiences.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corrigan of Mayfair  
Roka Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab four days in London

Stay Date: 11/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Switzerland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I visited London for four days with my two eldest granddaughters. We were very pleased with the hotel, location and staff excellent. We saw two shows - Matilda and School of Rock - and our seats See More  Read more information were great. Thank you Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1290 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001836 @ 18/04/2018 08:16:29

Last rendered @ 22/04/2018 19:22:06

Last rendered @ 22/04/2018 19:22:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.