Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester Outer

Manchester Outer Holiday Reviews

Lyme Hall, Disley, Manchester Outer

Boasting miles of picturesque landscape peppered with quaint market towns and elegant villages, hotels in outer Manchester are a rural piece of heaven within easy reach of the bustling city centre. From here, discover the quaint market towns of Ashton-under-Lyme and Stockport, admire Salford’s historic buildings along Bridgewater Canal or discover Oldham’s industrial past. The lively sights and sounds of Manchester are always nearby!

  • Whether you’re in a group, family or just a couple, a day at Stonerig Raceway is an absolute must for adrenaline junkies who love life in the fast lane!
  • Experience the unique feeling of flying with a day at the Airkix Indoor Skydiving centre! With fully qualified instructors you can feel what it’s like to jump out of a plane at 24,000 feet!
  • Stockport’s oldest townhouse, Staircase House is an incredible example of Jacobean architecture, drawing visitors year-upon-year to witness its ornate staircase. It’s a great way to spend an hour or so discovering the beauty of the historic buildings
Whilst enjoying the rural outskirts of Manchester, you’re still within easy access of the cosmopolitan city centre and all it has to offer. From huge sporting events to the finest concerts in the UK, incredible shopping venues to delicious dining options...you’re spoilt for choice when staying in a hotel in outer Manchester.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cheadle House in Manchester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
Manchester Airport  
Museum of Science and Air Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Fantastic Staff Made A Memorable Break!

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We stayed at Shrigley Hall hotel for a two night DBB break, looking for rest and relaxation in beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have wished for a more relaxing stay. The location of the hotel is See More  Read more information wonderful, looking out over the Cheshire plain and set in beautiful grounds. As we arrived we were greeted by the friendly reception staff and over the two days it was the service and welcome that wereceived from every member of staff we talked to, that made the difference. I have never been to a hotel were everyone goes out of their way to be kind and helpful in a genuine and friendlymanner. We made use of the health and fitness facilities and thoroughly enjoyed a massage and manicure from Charlotte - one of the talented beauty therapists. We felt that the whole experience at the hotelrepresented value for money and had a truly wonderful time. We can't wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Northwich who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Chatsworth  
Castleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paramount Shrigley Hall Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in The Peak District

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We booked this weekend break with the full intention of 'chilling out' rather than doing the usual tourist stuff. Other than a short visit to Leek we stayed in the hotel complex. The hotel wa See More  Read more information sexcellent. Attentive staff, great food, reasonable bar prices and super leisure facilities. If only it had stopped raining we may even have been motivated to walk the grounds! My only negative commentwould be that the directions provided on the booking form were inaccurate and mis-leading. Had to buy a map in order to find the hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Our Shrigley Weekender

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We went to Shrigley Hall Hotel to spend the weekend with other members of the family for our annual get together. It was a wonderful location overlooking the valley with Macclesfield nestling See More  Read more information below, maybe a map of the hotel layout would have helped though as it rambled a bit and I got lost the first evening. Food was lovely and the tangy sauces added to the dinner with well presented deserts.We were disappointed not to be able to walk freely in the picturesque grounds of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alderley Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Needed a complete break away from it all, superb hotel, lovely food. good service, friendly staff, will definately be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great break in the Peak District

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Tadworth who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Shrigley Hall provided us with a superb base, a lovely building in a beautiful location for a couple of dayswalking in the Peak District, returning in the evenings to enjoy a swim and a sauna before See More  Read more information dinner. The excellent dinners which were included in the price of the break provided were all we needed to enjoy the evenings without a need to go out. We have no other input to provide with regardsto this short break as Shrigley Hall provided us with all we needed. Fortunately we had sufficient information about walks in the area but were surprised to find that there was no information aboutwalks available at the hotel when the Peak District offers so much good walking country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking tour Buxton  
Walking near Leek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Only Stayed At Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 18:13:28

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 18:13:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.