Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester Outer

Manchester Outer Holiday Reviews

Lyme Hall, Disley, Manchester Outer

Boasting miles of picturesque landscape peppered with quaint market towns and elegant villages, hotels in outer Manchester are a rural piece of heaven within easy reach of the bustling city centre. From here, discover the quaint market towns of Ashton-under-Lyme and Stockport, admire Salford’s historic buildings along Bridgewater Canal or discover Oldham’s industrial past. The lively sights and sounds of Manchester are always nearby!

  • Whether you’re in a group, family or just a couple, a day at Stonerig Raceway is an absolute must for adrenaline junkies who love life in the fast lane!
  • Experience the unique feeling of flying with a day at the Airkix Indoor Skydiving centre! With fully qualified instructors you can feel what it’s like to jump out of a plane at 24,000 feet!
  • Stockport’s oldest townhouse, Staircase House is an incredible example of Jacobean architecture, drawing visitors year-upon-year to witness its ornate staircase. It’s a great way to spend an hour or so discovering the beauty of the historic buildings
Whilst enjoying the rural outskirts of Manchester, you’re still within easy access of the cosmopolitan city centre and all it has to offer. From huge sporting events to the finest concerts in the UK, incredible shopping venues to delicious dining options...you’re spoilt for choice when staying in a hotel in outer Manchester.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 06/11/07, a customer from Bradford, W.Yorks who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

My husband and i booked this hotel for a short relaxing break, which is exactly what we had, the staff were attentive and efficiant. our room was super clean. The food in the restauraunt was See More  Read more information exellent, i had read bad reviews on other sites re this hotel, egnore them some people just like to moan!Go for a walk round the grounds, the make a lovely backdrop for photos   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Buxton  
Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sleep at Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The room we were put in in the extension at back was right by the 'bottle bank' so could hear the empties thrown in each time and a corridor door was right outside our room so that was quite See More  Read more information irritating each time someone walked through. Beautiful place and surroundings but would prob pay more next time to stay in original building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Penkridge who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

everything good except wet paint in spa changing rooms See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Away

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

A very good hotel and the sfaff were very helpfull. The room was on the small side and above a delivery entrance so tended to be noisey.The hotel resturant was excellent in all aspects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Chester  
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Accommodation

Stay Date: 12/09/07, a customer from Stranraer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

This Hotel was absolutely outstanding! The restaurant/bar staff excellent. The housekeeping staff superb. Unfortunately the reception staff were not on the ball on checking in/out. (Shame). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall Not What I Expected

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Wednesbury who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

After visiting Paramount Palace hotel in May my expectations of a wonderfull break were high. I was very disapointed with the service recieved at Shrigley Hall the restauraunt could not cope, the See More  Read more information Bar was left un clean with dirty plates and glasses every where but as a plus the Hotel staff in the Spa were very helpfull and friendly. On my return I have complained to Shrigley Hall and they haveinvited us back to see if service has improved I was very pleased with the prompt reply from the Hotel Manager, after our complaints whilst staying were ignored by staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Leigh On Sea who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

went away for a rest - never went anywhere axcept to walk outside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tatton Hall Treat

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Cheadle House in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

I booked tickets for my girlfriend and myself at the Music and Fireworks Concert at Tatton Hall Park on 28th July 2007. I then thought it would be nice to make a weekend of it, so I also booked a See More  Read more information night at the De Vere Hotel in Cheadle. On our arrival, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering us directions from there to Tatton Park. However, on being directed to our room, wefound that the bed was unmade, with soiled sheets. We went back down to reception and complained, and the desk operative could not have been more helpful, or apologetic. We were immediately moved toanother room - which, I might say, was a larger and better one - and the rest of our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We drove to the concert. Pauline, being the organised type, had broughtalong a picnic, and after a fairly long walk from the car park (probably half a mile), we arrived at the field where we were to enjoy the concert. We had to find a pitch amongst hundreds of otherconcert-goers, but only being two, that was not difficult. We were a long way from the stage, but that did not matter, as an excellent sound system had been installed across the field, and we could hear themusic as if we were next to the orchestra. An excellent choice of music for the occasion, the Halle justified their reputation as one of the nation's favourite orchestras, and the fireworks werespectacular. Even the light drizzle which came along intermittently could not dampen the enthusiasm of those present, and it even cleared away in time for the fireworks! A truly memorable evening! We hadto walk back to the car after the concert, which was like something out of a Cecil B DeMille epic, with hundreds of people walking together in file. Then we had to endure the long wait in the car toget out of the park. That must have taken at least 45 minutes, and it was past midnight before we got back to the hotel. Next time, I shall try to book the priority parking! We were tired, and we sleptwell, so much so that we missed breakfast, despite it being the usual later hours on a Sunday. However, we booked out and went across to the John Lewis Store just down the road. I had never beenthere, and I began to suspect a conspiracy when Pauline took me in the direction of the furniture department, but it was an enjoyable browse, and I even ended up buying a potato peeler! You should haveseen the look on Pauline's face when I came away with something and she didn't! I couldn't blame her for the shopping, as I had after all booked the hotel without her knowing, as a surprise. So shedidn't really miss out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall Park Music and Fireworks Concert  
John Lewis Cheadle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:32:17

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:32:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.